Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 20, 2022, 09:09:30 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: keeps min raising with new profile 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: keeps min raising with new profile  (Read 3967 times)
babybot
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 157


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« on: July 05, 2015, 12:01:23 AM »

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 7.8.0: Hand: 4c 4h
Players = 5 have 44
If calls = 3 or more and raises = 0, call but fold for 2 raises cold
raise if opponents left <= 2 and no calls
hands played in session = 49
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 3
casino = Titan Speed, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 1 BBs, Stack = 6.71, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
User defined variable userbu set to true at line 121
User defined variable usersmallpp set to true at line 125
User defined variable userbu_unop set to true at line 134
Matching user defined condition at line 166, Action = raise 1 force
typing 0.10
clicking Raise
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 4
casino = Titan Speed, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 5 BBs, Stack = 6.61, TI = 2 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle 106", Action = call force
User defined variable User_TAG set to true at line 62
User defined variable userbu set to true at line 121
User defined variable usersmallpp set to true at line 125
Matching user defined condition at line 166, Action = raise 1 force
typing 0.20
clicking Raise
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 2, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 4
casino = Titan Speed, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 9 BBs, Stack = 6.51, TI = 4 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle 106", Action = call force
User defined variable User_TAG set to true at line 62
User defined variable userbu set to true at line 121
User defined variable usersmallpp set to true at line 125
Matching user defined condition at line 166, Action = raise 1 force
typing 0.30
clicking Raise

no idea why this is happening. here is the part of my script that must be messed up but cant find why. all looks good to me.


when StillToAct = 5 userep
when StillToAct = 4 usermp
when StillToAct = 3 userco
when In Button      userbu
when In SmallBlind  usersb
when In BigBlind    userbb

when (hand = 22 or hand = 33 or hand = 44 or hand = 55 or hand = 66 or hand = 77 or hand = 88) usersmallpp//////////////(22-88)

when (hand = kq suited or hand = qj suited or hand = JT suited or hand = T9 suited or hand = 98 suited or hand = 87 suited or hand = 76 suited or hand = 65 suited or hand = 54 suited)usersc

//########## No Raises in the Pot ###########
//(boolean)
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 0 and StillToAct = 5 userep_unop
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 0 and StillToAct = 4 usermp_unop // Middle Position
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 0 and StillToAct = 3 userco_unop // Cutoff
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 0 and in button userbu_unop // Button
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 0 and in smallblind usersb_unop // Small Blind

///// One Limper \\\\\
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 1 and StillToAct = 5 userep_1limp  // Early Position
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 1 and StillToAct = 4 usermp_1limp // Middle Position
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 1 and StillToAct = 3 userco_1limp // Cutoff
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 1 and in button userbu_1limp // Button
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 1 and in smallblind usersb_1limp// Small Blind
When Raises = 0 and Calls = 1 and in bigblind userbb_1limp // Big Blind

///// Two or More Limpers \\\\\
When Raises = 0 and Calls >= 2 and StillToAct = 5 userep_2limp // Early Position
When Raises = 0 and Calls >= 2 and StillToAct = 4 usermp_2limp // Middle Position
When Raises = 0 and Calls >= 2 and StillToAct = 3 userco_2limp // Cutoff
When Raises = 0 and Calls >= 2 and in button userbu_2limp // Button
When Raises = 0 and Calls >= 2 and in smallblind usersb_2limp // Small Blind
When Raises = 0 and Calls >= 2 and in bigblind userbb_2limp // Big Blind


When userbu_unop raise 1 Force // Button                  is line 166




  /// ########## No Raises in the Pot ###########

when usersmallpp or usersc

when userep_unop raise1 Force // early Position
When usermp_unop raise1 Force // Middle Position
When userco_unop raise 1 Force // Cutoff
When userbu_unop raise 1 Force // Button
When usersb_unop raise 1 Force // Small Blind
Logged
babybot
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 157


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2015, 12:40:43 AM »

just new to the user variable type coding.
i think i see the problem but not sure the order i need.

this example in the ppl guide is what i need to be doing i think.

preflop
when user kk raisemax force
when hand = kk user kk
when user kk raisepot force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 373
Posts: 34580



WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2015, 02:50:21 AM »

well the first matching codeline is executed and no further code is even read, so yes you need to be wise in your sequence

but I'm not sure what you are trying to do in the example above
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
babybot
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 157


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2015, 05:56:18 AM »

well the first matching codeline is executed and no further code is even read, so yes you need to be wise in your sequence

but I'm not sure what you are trying to do in the example above

ok the 44 hand, i expected to fold to re raise etc. how do i get around this problem as i really like that style of coding. can u show me an easy example to handle responses to 2 bet,3bet,4 bet etc...
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 373
Posts: 34580



WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2015, 06:16:10 AM »

I don't see any codelines at all for handling raises. These usually go at the top of a codeblock.

When (hand = 44 etc)
  when raises >= 1 and amounttocall > X fold force
  then everything else
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
babybot
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 157


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2015, 06:47:15 AM »

I don't see any codelines at all for handling raises. These usually go at the top of a codeblock.

When (hand = 44 etc)
  when raises >= 1 and amounttocall > X fold force
  then everything else


ok so my code is written starting with responses for 2 bets first then down to 5 bets last.this was just from a preflop template. so are you sayinjg if i want to use variable type code i should code 5 bets first then unraised pots last? plz elaborate as much as u can thanks. appreciate it mate.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 373
Posts: 34580



WWW
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2015, 07:14:27 AM »

It is difficult for me to respond because your template is no really reasonable for NL Holdem.

5 raises?  Huh? Lets face it, if there are two preflop raises you aren't playing anything but AA/KK in a cash game (unless the amounttocall is small)

And it is difficult to read through a profile that has a zillion user-variables being set. I see all this as way, way, way overkill. complicated profiles with thousands of lines of code generally have not performed well and I think this is why. Too many cracks to fall through.

I code like this:

When (hand = 22 or hand = 33 or hand = 44 or hand = 55)
 When raises >= 1 and amounttocall > 4 fold force
 When raises = 1 and amounttocall <= 4 call force
 When stilltoact >= 5 call force
 When raises = 0 and calls = 0 and stilltoact <= 4 raise 2 force
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
babybot
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 157


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2015, 07:37:13 AM »

It is difficult for me to respond because your template is no really reasonable for NL Holdem.

5 raises?  Huh? Lets face it, if there are two preflop raises you aren't playing anything but AA/KK in a cash game (unless the amounttocall is small)

And it is difficult to read through a profile that has a zillion user-variables being set. I see all this as way, way, way overkill. complicated profiles with thousands of lines of code generally have not performed well and I think this is why. Too many cracks to fall through.

I code like this:

When (hand = 22 or hand = 33 or hand = 44 or hand = 55)
 When raises >= 1 and amounttocall > 4 fold force
 When raises = 1 and amounttocall <= 4 call force
 When stilltoact >= 5 call force
 When raises = 0 and calls = 0 and stilltoact <= 4 raise 2 force


isnt that way too simple? makes big diff where opponents are raising from.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 373
Posts: 34580



WWW
« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2015, 04:53:31 PM »

Not with those small pairs. You try to see the flop cheap and flop a set. With other hands I would certainly incorporate more positional variables including lastraiserposition, yes.

This is exactly my point. Don't overkill your profile. Tell me how it makes a difference with 44 where the raise came from, when you'll be folding if you don't hit the flop?
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: keeps min raising with new profile
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!