Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 18, 2021, 03:37:00 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Discussion Board (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: 888 Poker Now in Beta Testing 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7 Print
Author Topic: 888 Poker Now in Beta Testing  (Read 40964 times)
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33896



WWW
« on: July 12, 2012, 04:31:51 PM »

Holdem Bot version 6.4.1 is beta testing phase 1 and I greatly appreciate all feedback on this thread  bowdown
Please note:

1. Stack size, player position and number of players will be unknown and/or incorrect for the first hand that the bot plays at any table, but should correct and be fine from the 2nd hand onwards.

2. The preferred seat must be chosen to the lower middle seat in order for the bot to be able to read hand cards. Consequently the 6 and 8 player tables do not work yet (because the lower middle seat does not exist for those). We should be able to fix that soon, but right now you should be able to play at the 2, 3, 4, 5, 9 and 10 player tables. Note that the screenshot below shows the preferred seat being set for a 10 player table but the user needs to set the preferred seat for EACH kind of table they want to play by selecting that table from the drop down and then clicking on the bottom middle as the preferred seat.

3. In the notifications tab only the Show final table in special background setting is important. It must be unchecked or the bot will not be able to play the final table in an MTT.

Here are your settings:



Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2012, 04:35:56 PM »

 party
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
aknapc
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 28


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2012, 04:41:34 PM »

 thumbsup  rockout
Logged
Shankybot24
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 21
Posts: 328



« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2012, 06:54:22 PM »

It was time for a new room..... beer thumbsup
Logged
elotro
Botter
***

Karma: 6
Posts: 104


« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2012, 11:06:46 PM »

Hi, I tried the bot in 888, sent the hitorial a few hands, as you can see does not work, do not know if because I have something wrong or because 888.es game bot or failure do not understand English and I find it hard hitorial conprender the game, can you help me? thanks

« Last Edit: July 12, 2012, 11:24:33 PM by Egor » Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33896



WWW
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2012, 11:25:45 PM »

I deleted your long post which was not needed. Spanish language is not supported and 888.es is not yet supported, just the English-speaking .eu version, which is in beta testing.

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Lucker189753
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: -4
Posts: 33



« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2012, 12:59:45 PM »

Hi Egor, i`m testing on 888,but the bot doesnt run there. I get the message > missed click , restoring state< and the
chat window is white and stacksize unknown.   smash        Have you the same problem. I used the same Os-setiings like the other rooms where the bot runs and your room-settings for 888.
 thanks
Logged
Andra
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 11
Posts: 517


limit is the crap


« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2012, 01:34:48 PM »

Had a small update today and after that i did have the same error message. Did work like it should before that.

Logged
Lucker189753
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: -4
Posts: 33



« Reply #8 on: July 13, 2012, 01:51:40 PM »

Ah,OK. Thanks Andrafor the fast Info. thumbsup We have to wait for an new Update for the Bot.  popcorn
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33896



WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 13, 2012, 07:00:19 PM »

MS is not getting the upgrade (yet) so nothing he can do (yet)
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
bluecrew
Botter
***

Karma: 3
Posts: 140


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2012, 12:36:11 AM »

Are U.S.A. players allowed?
Logged
asskikerus
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 3


« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2012, 03:27:02 PM »

bot works for me properly when correct seat is given

however in my settings i have chosen 10 players bottom middle seat

when table changes you are not automatically placed back in the bottom left seat causing the bot to misread

in my belief the bot needs to work at all 10 sets cause the game itself may change you to a different table and seat causing misreads

site definitely looks promising
Logged
fk11
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 24
Posts: 802


« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2012, 11:13:12 PM »

yeah same problem , after a table change and you will be seated somewhere else....
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33896



WWW
« Reply #13 on: July 14, 2012, 11:23:18 PM »

obviously that is an issue only in tournaments - I will have him address that issue next
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33896



WWW
« Reply #14 on: July 14, 2012, 11:42:22 PM »

version 6.4.2 is posted now, which supports 5 and 6 player tables, seat view must be as follows:

Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
fk11
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 24
Posts: 802


« Reply #15 on: July 15, 2012, 12:16:43 AM »

Another thing in mtts , when table changes , there is a popup window about the table change, you have to click it manually for the bot to work again.  

Edit

2 major problems after testing mtts today .

Unknown stacksize after first hand , it will suddenly start to read the stacksize after 5-10 hands. Its a bit random . If I restart it will sometimes read correct from the second hand .
 
Bot goes all-in after flop , turn or river, when it should only raise 2 or 3 times the pot.   

This is with my mtt profile , maybe it is behaving different with other profiles but I have never had a problem like that before.


« Last Edit: July 15, 2012, 12:49:45 AM by fk11 » Logged
SmokeOne
Botter
***

Karma: 4
Posts: 131


Avoid lucky people.


« Reply #16 on: July 15, 2012, 09:56:15 AM »

I can confirm following at 6max cash tables:
""Unknown stacksize after first hand , it will suddenly start to read the stacksize after 5-10 hands. Its a bit random . If I restart it will sometimes read correct from the second hand .""
Win7 x64,4GB Ram,Windows theme(Aero),resolution 1280x1024.Tried with 4:3 resolution still problem exist.
Logged
3eMa51
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 38


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #17 on: July 16, 2012, 11:41:11 PM »

888poker
9 handed tourney
Bot v 6.4.2

For example: the bot makes a raise 180 chips

typing 180.00

but the real bot enters 18000 and ...  it turns out that the bot goes allin banghead
Logged
Lucker189753
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: -4
Posts: 33



« Reply #18 on: July 17, 2012, 12:03:18 AM »

yes, I have the same problem.  smash  banghead 
And courios stacksizes at the BoT/Log which are not the real that had.
Because I was watching how the Bot was playing There. 9handed tourney
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33896



WWW
« Reply #19 on: July 17, 2012, 05:02:31 AM »

not a bug because tournaments are not yet supported
« Last Edit: July 17, 2012, 10:06:57 AM by sngbot » Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Discussion Board (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: 888 Poker Now in Beta Testing
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!