Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 18, 2021, 04:29:09 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Discussion Board (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Bodog/Bovada Beta Testing version 6.2.8+ 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 8 Print
Author Topic: Bodog/Bovada Beta Testing version 6.2.8+  (Read 50098 times)
swampy
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 26
Posts: 401


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #20 on: March 28, 2012, 09:08:26 AM »

is the spotlight and animation (on) a must have?
 thanks
Logged
beardeddragon
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 26
Posts: 528


« Reply #21 on: March 28, 2012, 10:54:23 AM »

I'm happy to confirm that the new bot update works with Bodog now.    wink

I played in a small tourney and a sng, I watched it play and no errors found in the log. 

not even a problem reading the stacksize?

i dont understand why it works for some people but is completely broken for me :/

what's your operating system and resolution and are you using a VM?
Logged
postenjak
Super Botter
Experienced Botter
****

Karma: 17
Posts: 427


« Reply #22 on: March 28, 2012, 11:19:51 AM »

Maybe it works for Bodog, but not for Bovada?
Logged
superblak
Botter
***

Karma: 30
Posts: 197


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #23 on: March 28, 2012, 11:46:43 AM »

did you tried on 9 or 6max?

i tried on bodog 6max and it was reading as 9 max without acting and those errors...
Logged
beardeddragon
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 26
Posts: 528


« Reply #24 on: March 28, 2012, 01:12:38 PM »

i cant seem to find a way to set which seat you are at at bodog, is there no auto-centre option there and if so is the bot meant to be able to read your cards regardless of which seat you are put in?
Logged
sngbot
Moderator
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 138
Posts: 1483


« Reply #25 on: March 28, 2012, 03:04:44 PM »

is the bot meant to be able to read your cards regardless of which seat you are put in?

Yes. Worked fine for me in 3 different seats.
Logged
Mad Scientist
Forum Admin
Serious Botter
*****

Karma: 94
Posts: 566


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #26 on: March 28, 2012, 04:39:05 PM »

WPT2006 posted this log

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.2.8: Hand: Qd 5c
Players = 5 Fold
hands played in session = 1
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 3
casino = Bodog 9 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 20.00, Pot = 1 BBs, Stack = 1500.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Button
User defined variable User6MaxDon set to true at line 22
User defined variable UserBeg set to true at line 43
User defined variable UserButton set to true at line 57
User defined variable UserBigStack set to true at line 72
User defined variable UserShortStack set to true at line 75

User defined variable UserBlaNone line set to true at  99
Matching user defined condition at line 1132, Action = fold force
clicking Fold

This does not look like a bug to me. It looks like this is the first hand of a tournament where everybody's stack size is 1500 hence both variable above are true for everybody. Remember the bot uses the initial stack size i.e. stack size at begining of hand rather than current stack size for these calculations


Logged
Mad Scientist
Forum Admin
Serious Botter
*****

Karma: 94
Posts: 566


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #27 on: March 28, 2012, 04:43:31 PM »

The bot does not seem to work for some people but works for others. This of course is the problem with ocr based bots which is what we have for bodog/bovada now. It's probably based on display settings. Since there are hundreds of possible combinations of display settings on windows7 machines the bot is less likely to work on windows 7 compared to windows xp. In any case if you send me bitmap  (.bmp) screenshots of your bodog tables when your cards are being displayed I can try and look into this. To get a screenshot simply press the PrtSc key on your keyboard. It will seem to nothing but you can then bring up Paint and paste the screen into it and then save a a bitmap
Logged
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #28 on: March 28, 2012, 04:50:39 PM »

I would suggest you make the OCR readings for exactly 1 systemsetup ready
eg XP 32bit
classic color theme
resolution
.....
no need to make the OCR for all possible variations (too much work)
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
beardeddragon
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 26
Posts: 528


« Reply #29 on: March 28, 2012, 05:11:27 PM »

I would suggest you make the OCR readings for exactly 1 systemsetup ready
eg XP 32bit
classic color theme
resolution
.....
no need to make the OCR for all possible variations (too much work)

well not everyone is using XP 32 anymore, and although users can change their resolution and colour theme they cant change their 32 bit to a 64 bit.

also some people like me are running vms with XP running inside the VM but win7 on the outside which seems to really mess it up for me Sad
Logged
Aresbot
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 11
Posts: 92



« Reply #30 on: March 28, 2012, 05:13:07 PM »

I would suggest you make the OCR readings for exactly 1 systemsetup ready
eg XP 32bit
classic color theme
resolution
.....
no need to make the OCR for all possible variations (too much work)

+1
Logged
sngbot
Moderator
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 138
Posts: 1483


« Reply #31 on: March 28, 2012, 05:18:24 PM »

Bearded, have you tried a lower resolution? I know pretty much any 4:3 ratio resolution works for the normal bot, but maybe OCR needs a lower resolution / bigger image. Worth a try at least.
Logged
superblak
Botter
***

Karma: 30
Posts: 197


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #32 on: March 28, 2012, 05:21:46 PM »

well i tried on a xp 32bit 1024x768 laptop and get error
just sent a bmp screen to bonusbots@yahoo.com
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 365
Posts: 33897



WWW
« Reply #33 on: March 28, 2012, 06:00:48 PM »

version 6.2.9 is posted now and should fix the issue with custom bet sizing in tournaments that some people were having where the decimal was not being utilized, resulting in gigantic bets

I am a little unclear about Bovada still - all these reports are from Bodog, right? I mean, nobody has got it to work on Bovada still?

It would help when posting feedback here, whether good or bad, if you mention your OS, laptop or desktop, VM or not, any non-standard monitor setup you have (like a laptop + external monitor), and confirm that the report is about Bodog or Bovada.

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Poker8
Global Moderator
Serious Botter
*****

Karma: 30
Posts: 679

Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


WWW
« Reply #34 on: March 28, 2012, 06:10:30 PM »

Egor, did you and MS get my emails on Bovada?
Logged
beardeddragon
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 26
Posts: 528


« Reply #35 on: March 28, 2012, 06:29:54 PM »

Bearded, have you tried a lower resolution? I know pretty much any 4:3 ratio resolution works for the normal bot, but maybe OCR needs a lower resolution / bigger image. Worth a try at least.

ye just tried

1024x768-----4:3
1152x864-----4:3

with the new version 6.2.9 and still no joy:

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.2.9:
OS = Windows XP
checking display settings...
Screen Resolution = 1152 X 864
No display setting errors detected
To start playing: sit at a Hold'em table and click 'start'
window = $0.05/$0.10 No limit Hold'em - Aletia
No Limit Game
Poker window "Aletia" found, yoffset = 0, xoffset = 0
casino = Bodog
bot's cards not found, len = 0
in timer: players = 0, folds in game= 0, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bodog 9 Max, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 0 BBs, Stack = unknown, TI = 0 BBs
setting opponents to 1
bot's cards not found, len = 0
in timer: players = 2, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = Bodog 9 Max, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 0 BBs, Stack = unknown, TI = 0 BBs
bot's cards not found, len = 0
missed click, restoring state
in timer: players = 2, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = Bodog 9 Max, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 0 BBs, Stack = unknown, TI = 0 BBs
bot's cards not found, len = 0
missed click, restoring state
in timer: players = 2, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = Bodog 9 Max, game = No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 0 BBs, Stack = unknown, TI = 0 BBs
Logged
superblak
Botter
***

Karma: 30
Posts: 197


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #36 on: March 28, 2012, 07:10:38 PM »

tried on another pc desktop with win7 64bit 1280x1024, classic theme and works fine

on laptop 1024x768 xp32bit don't works

make me thing about something like cleartype or like that for laptop monitor...
 banghead banghead
Logged
beardeddragon
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 26
Posts: 528


« Reply #37 on: March 28, 2012, 09:01:14 PM »

from whats written in this thread so far it sounds like only people that are running win7-64 have it working, is there anyone that has it working on winXP 32?
Logged
sedated_seacow
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 22


Here I am, praise me.


« Reply #38 on: March 28, 2012, 10:39:51 PM »

I just played bot version 6.2.9 on a 6-man tourney on Bovada running Windows 7 64-bit on my HP p7-1026.  I have just a basic 23-inch HD monitor, nothing special about it.

No problems.  Ran like a champ.
Logged

Anything worth doing is worth doing naked.
beardeddragon
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 26
Posts: 528


« Reply #39 on: March 28, 2012, 11:25:27 PM »

ok everyone that has reported it working fine so far is running win7-64

hope it can be made to work on xp32, cuase a lot of ppl are running that in VMs....
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 8 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Discussion Board (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Bodog/Bovada Beta Testing version 6.2.8+
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!