Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 27, 2022, 02:51:36 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: cake 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 Print
Author Topic: cake  (Read 38015 times)
Bottingiscool
Botter
***

Karma: -16
Posts: 138


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #20 on: October 01, 2011, 10:06:47 PM »

i tried putting that code into a txt profile i have under each preflop, flop , turn, river...

but when i try to load the profile it says custom settings not excepted error line 815
Logged
Blade
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 5
Posts: 258

Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #21 on: October 01, 2011, 10:18:01 PM »

river

when stacksize = 8.88 and not
     (havequads or havefullhouse or havestraight or haveflush or
      haveset or havetrips or havetoptwopair or havetwopair or havetoppair) fold force

when stacksize = 8.88 and (havestraight or haveset or havetrips) and onecardflushpossible and not HAVENUTFLUSH fold force

is missing an H
Logged
Bottingiscool
Botter
***

Karma: -16
Posts: 138


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #22 on: October 01, 2011, 10:43:46 PM »

river

when stacksize = 8.88 and not
     (havequads or havefullhouse or havestraight or haveflush or
      haveset or havetrips or havetoptwopair or havetwopair or havetoppair) fold force

when stacksize = 8.88 and (havestraight or haveset or havetrips) and onecardflushpossible and not HAVENUTFLUSH fold force

is missing an H


i was trying to copy Zulu's longer river code from a couple posts after his shorter one.  if u go back to page one and see his longer post, where does this fit in?  or is this the only thing i should be putting in the river ?
Logged
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #23 on: October 01, 2011, 11:52:05 PM »

river

when stacksize = 8.88 and not
     (havequads or havefullhouse or havestraight or haveflush or
      haveset or havetrips or havetoptwopair or havetwopair or havetoppair) fold force

when stacksize = 8.88 and (havestraight or haveset or havetrips) and onecardflushpossible and not HAVENUTFLUSH fold force

is missing an H
this code will be rejected
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
Blade
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 5
Posts: 258

Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #24 on: October 02, 2011, 12:03:04 AM »

lol, guys, put HAVENUTFLUSH instead of HAVENUTFLUS in the zulu code!
he will correct it anyway
Logged
Vladimir
zeros
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 22

Trust your Instinct


« Reply #25 on: October 02, 2011, 10:21:33 AM »

"Unrecognized character: ." is what I'm getting when i use this fix (of course havenutflus has been fixed  Cool )

What am I missing?

Logged
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #26 on: October 02, 2011, 10:42:16 AM »

"Unrecognized character: ." is what I'm getting when i use this fix (of course havenutflus has been fixed  Cool )

What am I missing?



when stacksize = 8.88
will not work because stacksize is calculated in Blinds
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
Vladimir
zeros
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 22

Trust your Instinct


« Reply #27 on: October 02, 2011, 10:48:12 AM »

Thats what I thought, so this was just a joke?  Smiley
Logged
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #28 on: October 02, 2011, 10:53:56 AM »

Thats what I thought, so this was just a joke?  Smiley

maybe can zulu explain
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
Aenima773
Sellers
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 45
Posts: 452


« Reply #29 on: October 02, 2011, 02:35:52 PM »

When StackSize > 88 and StackSize < 89

That would work if this is truly the issue. I have noticed Cake doing some odd things when the stack size reads 8.88 so this fix should have some merit. I did not see this occur when an opponent went all in though, so I do not know if it does anything to that.

I am actually awaiting a definitive answer on this so I can go about implementing this code.    popcorn
Logged
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #30 on: October 02, 2011, 02:51:39 PM »

When StackSize > 88 and StackSize < 89
this will work only if you play NL10 right?
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
Vladimir
zeros
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 22

Trust your Instinct


« Reply #31 on: October 02, 2011, 03:05:45 PM »

If this is the problem, then this will always be true no matter what level you play at since it is calculated in BBs.
Logged
Aenima773
Sellers
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 45
Posts: 452


« Reply #32 on: October 02, 2011, 03:11:22 PM »

Yea, you would have to probably set this for each blind level. I never play below NL10 so I didn't really think about it. You would have to figure out how many bbs this is for each level. 222 for .02/.04NL.

Very good point, but either way this should be a solution to this issue.
Logged
vilvil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 68
Posts: 1357


53 68 61 6E 6B 79 75 73 65 72


« Reply #33 on: October 02, 2011, 03:11:57 PM »

If this is the problem, then this will always be true no matter what level you play at since it is calculated in BBs.
no,
the problem exist only when the bot is showing stacksize = 8.88
so ONLY when BB = 0.10 the line
When StackSize > 88 and StackSize < 89
will be true.
If you play NL5 the condition would be true ONLY if your stack is between 4.41-4.44
Logged

int main () { cout << "Hello Shanky!"; return 0; } 38911 BASIC BYTES FREE SYS 49152
zulu
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 80
Posts: 2893



« Reply #34 on: October 02, 2011, 08:34:09 PM »

i dont play at cake so if one of you guys post a few botlogs with the bugs i will try and adjust the code
Logged

Bottingiscool
Botter
***

Karma: -16
Posts: 138


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #35 on: October 06, 2011, 11:44:31 PM »

zulu i followed your instructions and inserted each code under each section ( preflop, flop, turn , river)  does it matter where under each section i post this code?  this is the error i was getting :

READING CUSTOMIZATIONS
line 815: Unrecognized character: .

line 815: syntax error, unexpected NUMBER, expecting $end
custom programming rejected due to errors
Logged
zulu
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 80
Posts: 2893



« Reply #36 on: October 07, 2011, 12:46:49 AM »

zulu i followed your instructions and inserted each code under each section ( preflop, flop, turn , river)  does it matter where under each section i post this code?  this is the error i was getting :

READING CUSTOMIZATIONS
line 815: Unrecognized character: .

line 815: syntax error, unexpected NUMBER, expecting $end
custom programming rejected due to errors

I would like to see a few botlogs from the bug before i know if its working but the code should execute if i made no spelling etc. mistakes

the flop code should be posted in the beginning of the flop code and the same with the turn code you place it at top of turn code same for river

ill see if i can execute the code tomorrow and check for errors but i am still not sure if its working

Logged

onicamaro
Guest
« Reply #37 on: October 07, 2011, 08:32:51 AM »

zulu i followed your instructions and inserted each code under each section ( preflop, flop, turn , river)  does it matter where under each section i post this code?  this is the error i was getting :

READING CUSTOMIZATIONS
line 815: Unrecognized character: .

line 815: syntax error, unexpected NUMBER, expecting $end
custom programming rejected due to errors

Can't it handle the . in between the 8's (8.88)? Maybe changing to When StackSize > 88 and StackSize < 89 might solve that.

no,
the problem exist only when the bot is showing stacksize = 8.88
so ONLY when BB = 0.10 the line
When StackSize > 88 and StackSize < 89
will be true.
If you play NL5 the condition would be true ONLY if your stack is between 4.41-4.44

So, depending on the stakes you play you should add a different line:

NL25
When StackSize > 35 and StackSize < 36
NL10
When StackSize > 88 and StackSize < 89
NL5
When StackSize > 177 and StackSize < 178
NL4
When StackSize > 221 and StackSize < 223
NL2
When StackSize > 443 and StackSize < 445

or add ALL these stacksizes somehow in the code Roll Eyes
Logged
terminator
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 3
Posts: 90


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #38 on: October 07, 2011, 11:56:24 AM »

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.1.1: Hand: 4h 5d
Players = 9 Fold
hands played in session = 84
in timer: players = 9, folds in game= 7, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 7
casino = RS 10 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 400.00, Pot = 5 BBs, Stack = 888.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Small Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 57, Action = fold force
clicking Fold
Dealer: xxx wins 1,500

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.1.1: Hand: 2s Qs
Players = 8 have Q7-2 suited
If calls = 3 or more and raises = 0, call but fold for 2 raises cold
hands played in session = 66
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 6, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 6
casino = RS 10 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 200.00, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 888.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Small Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 927, Action = fold force
clicking Fold
Dealer: xxx wins 500

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.1.1: Hand: Th Qh
Players = 9 have QT suited
Raise if no raises but fold if 2+ raises cold. + modified instructions2
hands played in session = 57
in timer: players = 9, folds in game= 7, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 7
casino = RS 10 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 200.00, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 888.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Small Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 724, Action = raisemax force
clicking MAX
clicking Raise

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.1.1: Hand: 9s Kc
Players = 8 have K9
raise if opponents left <= 2 and no calls and fold if raised else fold
hands played in session = 54
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 6, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 1, bets = 0, folds = 6
casino = RS 10 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 200.00, Pot = 6 BBs, Stack = 888.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Big Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 1372, Action = raisemax force

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.1.1: Hand: 5h 7s
Players = 8 Fold
hands played in session = 14
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 6, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 6
casino = RS 10 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 50.00, Pot = 42 BBs, Stack = 888.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Small Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 813, Action = fold force

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 6.1.1: Hand: Jd 7h
Players = 7 Fold
hands played in session = 6
in timer: players = 7, folds in game= 6, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 6
casino = RS 10 Max, game = No Limit Tourny, BB = 30.00, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 888.00, TI = 0 BBs
In Big Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 1372, Action = fold force



forgot to mention that those logs are with zulu code added.
Logged
Aenima773
Sellers
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 45
Posts: 452


« Reply #39 on: October 07, 2011, 12:27:40 PM »

I'm confused, so the stacksize issue is 888.00?

Can anybody out there with Cake cash bot logs simply go through their logs and do a quick search for Stack = 8 using the search function. Yes, you will get results in which you have $8 in your stack, but by clicking the find next button we should be done with this topic once and for all.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: cake
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!