Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 30, 2022, 09:30:36 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:
Shanky Technologies: The poker bot that works!

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Sam SNG Restoration Profile (9-man Single Table SNG) 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print
Author Topic: Sam SNG Restoration Profile (9-man Single Table SNG)  (Read 7319 times)
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #20 on: February 24, 2022, 12:34:03 AM »

*There currently is an issue with ignition poker room where bot where incorrectly read all-ins and will reduce the opponentsattable variable by 1 when it should not*

This means if there are 5 other players and one goes all-in, it will read 4 players at the table. This is a big problem for this particular profile especially when heads-up or on bubble.

I'm attempting to get it fixed.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #21 on: February 24, 2022, 12:57:34 AM »

I think I have figured out a crude workaround for the opponentsattable issue when there is an opponent all in.

I hope we can get the error fixed, but I'm going to implement a code soon for a workaround.
However, the workaround will only be for ignition ...any other site would be messed up.

I will have to use user variables in an odd way to fix our issue.

I'm busy tonight but should get to it by tomorrow.

Hold off on playing at ignition for now until I can do the fix.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #22 on: February 25, 2022, 02:44:58 AM »

So .... I spent hours making a work around, just to realize that the bot doesn't even see the opponent as all-in when an opponent goes all-in in front of us.

I thought the playersattable count was wrong, but it's actually worse than that.

So much for hours making a fix  banghead

I did end up finding an error in the original code that only occurs when we have the nuts on the turn (sooo very rare and lucky I found it).

Please use the latest profile on the first page if you are not playing at Ignition.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
tclckc
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 6
Posts: 346


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #23 on: February 25, 2022, 12:54:26 PM »

All the work you have done on this is amazing and much appreciated.  Thank you!
Logged
Poker8
Global Moderator
Serious Botter
*****

Karma: 33
Posts: 712

Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


WWW
« Reply #24 on: February 25, 2022, 08:43:44 PM »

I can’t play ignition. And I have paused playing on ACR pending a fix on a card reading error that I turned into MS. Thank you for the hard work that you’ve put in so far.
Logged
tclckc
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 6
Posts: 346


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #25 on: March 08, 2022, 07:42:52 PM »

Anyone running this currently?  I had a lot of success initially but have errors on both ACR and bovada currently.  No place to play for a bit. 
Logged
Poker8
Global Moderator
Serious Botter
*****

Karma: 33
Posts: 712

Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


WWW
« Reply #26 on: March 09, 2022, 02:49:27 AM »

I'm still waiting for a update for ACR.
Logged
tclckc
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 6
Posts: 346


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #27 on: March 09, 2022, 02:54:34 AM »

Is the acr issue a known issue for everyone or something  unique to your setup?
Logged
Sam77755
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 829


No Pain No Gain...


« Reply #28 on: April 10, 2022, 01:23:06 AM »

WoW, I posted this profile over 8-9 years ago and it is still allive and kicking!! I have no objections at all of you guys doing whatever you feel like with it.

P.S. back then it was intended to play 9 players SNGs ony.
Logged

Sam77755
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #29 on: April 10, 2022, 05:09:12 PM »

Oh wow… it’s been years since I’ve seen anything from you and I figured you were gone. I wish they would fix the ignition bug though so I could get it to work there and try to ramp it up Sad
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Poker8
Global Moderator
Serious Botter
*****

Karma: 33
Posts: 712

Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


WWW
« Reply #30 on: April 10, 2022, 05:32:17 PM »

I am glad to see some of us "old timers" still here. My ACR bug is that sometimes the TT hand gets read as TdTd. I will make incorrect moves thinking it has a flush. Sad
Logged
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #31 on: April 20, 2022, 02:24:08 AM »

This “may” be fixed now to be okay to try at ignition with the latest update fixes (only if you are using the latest version), but I have not been home to test it.

I’ll try to get on tomorrow and see if it’s been fixed.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #32 on: April 22, 2022, 04:33:41 AM »

Hey, the issue was fixed, and now this profile CAN be used at ignition and bovada.

Go ahead and give it a go.

 thumbsup
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
tygawoodys
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 21


« Reply #33 on: May 21, 2022, 12:39:29 PM »

Hey, the issue was fixed, and now this profile CAN be used at ignition and bovada.

Go ahead and give it a go.

 thumbsup
Thanks for the effort, going to  give this a go
Logged
Saucedup26
Sellers
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 329


Team Omaha!!!!!!!


« Reply #34 on: September 13, 2022, 03:17:28 AM »

Anyone still working on this?  Stumbled upon it today and caught this hand....

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 11.7.6 Hand: Jc Qc
Players = 4 have QJ suited
Fold if raises and less calls, raise if opponents left <= 3 fold if 2+ raises cold
hands played in session = 992
in timer: players = 4, folds in game= 3, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 3
casino = Ignition 9 Max, No Limit Tourny, BB = 100.00, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 1265.00, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
In Big Blind
Default Profile: "Doodle v114", Action = call force
Matching user defined condition at line 953, Action = raise 3 force
typing 500
clicking Raise
Flop: Ad Jd Js
Hand: Jc Qc
Board: pair with 2 suits
have trips
in timer: players = 4, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = Ignition 9 Max, No Limit Tourny, BB = 100.00, Pot = 60 BBs, Stack = 865.00, TI = 5 BBs
Amount To Call = 50 BBs
opponents = 1, position = last
Raise if no raises
Matching user defined condition at line 1369, Action = fold force
clicking Fold


It came from this section of code....

when StackSize <= 9 and BigBlindSize < 300

  when (HaveFullHouse or HaveQuads or HaveStraightFlush or HaveNuts) RaiseMax Force force
  when (HaveStraight or HaveFlush) RaiseMax Force
  when HaveSet and (Hand = AA or Hand = KK or Hand = QQ or Hand = JJ or Hand = TT or Hand = 99 or Hand = 88) and Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 and BotIsLastRaiser Raise 2 Force
  when HaveSet and (Hand = AA or Hand = KK or Hand = QQ or Hand = JJ or Hand = TT or Hand = 99 or Hand = 88) and Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 and (not BotIsLastRaiser) Raise 4 Force
  when HaveSet and (Hand = AA or Hand = KK or Hand = QQ or Hand = JJ or Hand = TT or Hand = 99 or Hand = 88) and Bets = 1 and Raises = 0 Raise 75% Force
  when HaveSet and (Hand = AA or Hand = KK or Hand = QQ or Hand = JJ or Hand = TT or Hand = 99 or Hand = 88) and Bets = 1 and Raises >= 1 RaisePot Force
  when (HaveTwoPair or HaveSet) RaiseMax Force
  when HaveOverPair RaiseMax Force
  when HaveTopPair RaiseMax Force
  when Position = Last and Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 and HavePair Raise 2 Force
  when HavePair and Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 Raise Force
  when HavePair and Raises = 1 and BetSize <= 49% StackSize Call Force
  when HavePair and Raises = 1 and BetSize > 49% StackSize Fold Force
  when HavePair and Raises >= 1 Fold Force
  when (HaveStraightDraw or HaveFlushDraw) RaiseMax Force
  when Others Fold Force
Logged

Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #35 on: September 13, 2022, 05:39:33 AM »

Great catch. Looks like he coded for sets in this situation but forgot trips.
The quick fix is simply to add "or havetrips" to the line " when (HaveTwoPair or HaveSet) RaiseMax Force". Please see the next post.

I'll look it over to make sure and update it.

Thank you for helping out with profile development.
« Last Edit: September 13, 2022, 06:08:22 AM by Mrphil » Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #36 on: September 13, 2022, 06:07:08 AM »

VERSION 4.2 OUT. Please recopy the code on the 1st Post which has been updated.

Fix
- Two locations where havetrips was not addressed in Flop Code and bot folds trips when it should not have. Thank you to Saucedup.

-Sauced, please use the version on the 1st place because two updates were actually required because I found the logic hole in another spot in the code as well. Also, please use the mtt.ppl profile as the backup .ppl which is also included in the text in the first post (above the profile).
« Last Edit: September 13, 2022, 06:23:34 AM by Mrphil » Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Saucedup26
Sellers
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 4
Posts: 329


Team Omaha!!!!!!!


« Reply #37 on: September 13, 2022, 04:37:12 PM »

Thanks for updating.  Will be running it a bunch this week.  So far my best success has been with KGB in SNG's.  I'm hopeful it outperforms it Smiley
Logged

DroneProbe
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 17


« Reply #38 on: November 27, 2022, 01:41:27 PM »

having an unusual problem.



cant see the mysterious hidden character its talking about either!
Logged
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 79
Posts: 2142


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #39 on: November 27, 2022, 04:43:53 PM »

Just tested by copying and pasting from first post. Profile loaded fine and worked fine.

Please redo and try again. Grab it from right after "raisemin force" at the end of the profile and select all the way up to the top of the profile. It has more lines than when you started having read issues, so I believe you may not have got the bottom of the profile copied properly originally.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Pages: 1 [2] 3 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Sam SNG Restoration Profile (9-man Single Table SNG)
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!