Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 18, 2021, 04:20:34 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Introducing Tom: 5 New Cash Game Profiles 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 2 [3] Print
Author Topic: Introducing Tom: 5 New Cash Game Profiles  (Read 2747 times)
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #40 on: March 26, 2021, 11:08:28 PM »

for me it is a very simple choice.... but I'm not the creator of the profile that in itself is a bomb boxing , but I would eliminate all those occasions where the disadvantage outweighs the advantage, like this.. as it is not randomizing the even... needs protection on dangerous boards :-)
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #41 on: March 26, 2021, 11:53:16 PM »

I went through and eased up on some of the flop raisemax wildness, including excluding paired boards from your codeline, in Tyrant Tom in version 2 dated March 26:

Tyrant Tom: https://bonusbots.com/tyranttom.txt

Still not sure about doing that for Wild Bill, though, especially since Wild Bill tightens up at 150 BB's while Tom here doesn't do that until 250 BBs -- and the purpose of Wild Bill is to create a wild image before his stack triples up from a half-stack buy-in to solicit really loose calls later on. Tyrant Tom is not really designed to be a half-stack buy-in, although that is probably an OK approach (but it is a long way to 250 BBs from 50).

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #42 on: March 27, 2021, 02:11:36 AM »

 thumbsup
Logged
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #43 on: March 28, 2021, 10:43:31 AM »

IN THIS CASE IT SEEMS TO ME THAT A CALL IS MANDATORY ... CAN SOMETHING BE DONE?

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 11.2.2 Hand: Ad Qd
Players = 5 have AQ suited
Raise if no raises but fold if 2 raises cold else play
hands played in session = 114
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 3, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 3
casino = xxxxxxxxxxxxx Poker 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 6 BBs, Stack = 1.79, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 4 BBs
In Small Blind
User defined variable USER_TRICKY set to true at line 8
User defined variable UserDead set to true at line 482
User defined variable useropenrangesb set to true at line 640
Matching user defined condition at line 662, Action = raisemin force
clicking Raise
Flop: 6d Kd 9s
Hand: Ad Qd
Board: 2 suits no possible straight
have flush draw
also have overcard
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = xxxxxxxxxxxxx Poker 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 17 BBs, Stack = 1.64, TI = 8 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 1, position = first
check and raise if bet to and call if re-raised
User defined variable userflopcbet set to true at line 949
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 968
User defined variable usercr set to true at line 973
Bot is last raiser and checked to and opponents less than 3
Not betting because of Never Bet Below option value
clicking Check
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = xxxxxxxxxxxxx Poker 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 25 BBs, Stack = 1.64, TI = 8 BBs
Amount To Call = 8 BBs
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 968
User defined variable userbetsmall set to true at line 972
typing 0.58
clicking Raise
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = xxxxxxxxxxxxx Poker 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 88 BBs, Stack = 1.06, TI = 37 BBs
Amount To Call = 13 BBs
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 968
Special condition for NL games applies
Fold
folding because of post flop fold option setting
Fold
clicking Fold

LINEA 968:
when USER_TRICKY AND (not havetoppair) user2set

Of course the line number will not match the original profile... but the action should rightly be attributed to that command..


 thanks
« Last Edit: March 28, 2021, 11:12:17 AM by MANNAGGIA » Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #44 on: March 28, 2021, 06:24:48 PM »

Something's wrong that's for sure and I wish I understood the "root" of the problem. Could be something that need fixing on Doodle.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #45 on: March 28, 2021, 07:27:09 PM »

Well for now here is a new version of Tyrant Tom with some nut-flush calling codelines inserted at the very end of the flop code to act as a backdrop. If it doesn't say version 3 dated March 28, refresh the page!

Tyrant Tom: https://bonusbots.com/tyranttom.txt
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #46 on: March 30, 2021, 05:18:10 PM »

I wouldn't want to be pedantic:-) let's remember to fix the problem also on the root of doodle
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #47 on: March 30, 2021, 06:10:06 PM »

It shall be done.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #48 on: April 01, 2021, 01:27:48 AM »

Actually I found codelines in Doodle that specify to call in that situation.

So now I must question as to whether you are actually using Doodle as a backup? Did you change/replace/rename/move the default holdem.ppl file that comes in the download?

I notice there are no Doodle messages in your log, which is strange. It seems that your backup plays are going straight to the deep-level internal hard-code.

(If you ever used KGB, for some stupid reason he instructs to disable the Doodle backup, which I suspect is his way of getting fewer customer service emails about why there are still Doodle messages.)
« Last Edit: April 01, 2021, 08:33:30 AM by Egor » Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #49 on: April 01, 2021, 06:29:58 PM »

Never used kgb... the only thing that comes to mind that I moved as advice you, I moved all the files to another folder, so as not to turn out on poker / data ... but I've never changed my back-up profile...

Also check the log files I had always sent you on these posts... doodle is visible...

Could it be because I randomized Tom's three profiles (trapp/tricky/tyran) the problem or at least he should always have doodles underneath?
« Last Edit: April 01, 2021, 06:45:27 PM by MANNAGGIA » Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #50 on: April 01, 2021, 07:09:53 PM »

I went back through this thread and looked at all the hands yo posted -- no Doodle messages. See how the hands others have posted have Doodle messages?

Open your bot directory. Is there a file in the same folder as the bot named holdem.ppl ?
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #51 on: April 01, 2021, 08:39:29 PM »

For some reason when I changed the name of "holdem bot", by default it also changed the name of the ppl. file. going into conflict with the normal written one (saved after updates) ... I think the mistake started from here... can it be in your opinion?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #52 on: April 01, 2021, 09:01:07 PM »

That should not happen from simply renaming the file, but yeah that's the problem. You can just redownload the bot, point to your custom directory, and afterwards rename only the Holdem Bot.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #53 on: April 01, 2021, 09:34:07 PM »

Done...
Thank you so much for your help!
Logged
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #54 on: April 03, 2021, 12:48:53 PM »

IN THIS SPECIFIC SITUATION SHOULD NOT ALWAYS BE A CALL? ESPECIALLY WITH THE TOTAL TO INVEST ....


Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 11.2.4 Hand: Qh Qs
Players = 3 have QQ
Raise
hands played in session = 43
in timer: players = 3, folds in game= 0, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 2, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = XXXXXXXXX Poker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 1.33, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
In Small Blind
User defined variable USER_trap_150bb set to true at line 8
User defined variable useropenrangesb set to true at line 192
Matching user defined condition at line 268, Action = call force
clicking Call
Flop: Ad Kd Jc
Hand: Qh Qs
Board: 2 suits possible straight
have pocket pair between smallest and middle board card
in timer: players = 3, folds in game= 0, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = XXXXXXXXX Poker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 4 BBs, Stack = 1.32, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 3, position = first
Fold
Default Profile: "Doodle v113", Action = fold force
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 1327
clicking Check
in timer: players = 3, folds in game= 0, raises = 0, checks = 1, calls = 1, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = XXXXXXXX Poker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 8 BBs, Stack = 1.32, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 2 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v113", Action = fold force
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 1327
clicking Fold


 thanks


Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34098



WWW
« Reply #55 on: April 03, 2021, 06:36:15 PM »

I do not disagree with that fold as we are not getting good odds for a gutshut draw.

But I don't understand which profile you are using? None of the Tom profiles has more than 360 codelines and yours has 1327?
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
MANNAGGIA
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 0
Posts: 67


« Reply #56 on: April 03, 2021, 07:03:19 PM »

Maybe I shouldn't have posted here since it's part of the "tom" family, I randomized alternately : tight-t rapper-tricky-tyran.... for this reason the line does not match.... next time I won't post it here....
  ninja
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Introducing Tom: 5 New Cash Game Profiles
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!