Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
April 13, 2021, 01:51:42 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: PLO Hands PreFlop 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: PLO Hands PreFlop  (Read 265 times)
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 155


« on: February 21, 2021, 10:06:05 PM »

I am defining ranges of hands that I want to play and have a question on the format/positions.

My hand in the poker client is: Qc Ac Qh Ah

if my code is:
When Hand =  AcAhQcQh user_dosomething

Will this user_do something be set to true or does it have to be an exact match for the way it shows in my hand?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34087



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2021, 01:20:59 AM »

It will be set true. The order of the cards does not matter (or else we would need a trillion codelines)
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 155


« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2021, 02:08:08 AM »

then do you see any logic error with this line of code?  It isn't being set to to true

When (Hand = AhAsQhQs or Hand = AdAsQdQs or Hand =  AcAsQcQs or Hand =  AdAhQdQh or Hand =  AcAhQcQh or Hand =  AcAdQcQd or Hand =  AhAsJhJs or Hand =  AdAsJdJs or Hand =  AcAsJcJs or Hand =  AdAhJdJh or Hand =  AcAhJcJh or Hand =  AcAdJcJd) user_RFI_EP_Range
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34087



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2021, 03:14:58 AM »

Looks fine. So what is above that line? Any open-ended codeblocks that are not closed out?
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 155


« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2021, 01:22:44 PM »

thanks Egor -- This section of code I am not using any with blocks -- they are all single lines and there is no with's above this since it is part of the preflop code hand textures.  I am going to chalk this up to the bot not reading the hand.  The person I am working with on this wasn't able to provide me with the log file to see if there were any errors.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 368
Posts: 34087



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2021, 05:59:30 PM »

Need the hands from the logs in that case. You know the drill.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: PLO Hands PreFlop
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!