Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
January 24, 2022, 10:49:07 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Starting to Learn PPL 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Starting to Learn PPL  (Read 1679 times)
20beebeeperhundo
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 16


« on: January 28, 2019, 10:38:04 AM »

Hey guys I'm going to read the manual and start learning PPL or relearning.
I was active in the forum 8-9 years ago but an old poker friend heard some strategy questions I was asking and talked me out of building a Bot and actually focusing on learning and putting in playing volume. Now I"m older back to work and have less time to play poker so I want to build a beast of a bot to crush for me. I'm going to focus on MTTs.

I will post tons of questions in this thread and I'm willing to pay someone for several hours of coaching to help me learn how to code faster.

Early questions:

Is there a template to copy and paste variables and positions fast like:

UTG: Still to act=7 etc etc

EDIT answered my question in PPL guide:

preflop
when stilltoact = 8 UserUTG
when stilltoact = 7 UserUTG1
when stilltoact = 6 UserMid1
when stilltoact = 5 UserMid2
when stilltoact = 4 UserMid3
when stilltoact = 3 UserCutoff


Wow the power is insane, you can customize actions based on individual opponents by their name.
If it's a small player pool this bot can play extremely exploitative. I'm really excited!

Can the bot read the names of players left to act?

Say for example I want to code a raise except for when a particular maniac or player is in the SB or BB, can I say that in preflop or does the bot only read postflop situations where it is already involved with the opponent.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2019, 10:55:33 AM by 20beebeeperhundo » Logged
20beebeeperhundo
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 16


« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2019, 11:36:50 AM »

I'm trying out some coding.
What order would make the most sense?
I'm contemplating creating ranges based on position first or creating stipulations to raise all hands from SB onwards but to fold some hands from each position.

Also for postflop how can I create flop buckets for the bot to reference?
Like I'd like to say that A72 two toned is the same as A (6-9) (2-4) for example.

I will try some coding for one position and please correct me if I'm wrong.

custom
preflop
when stilltoact = 8 //Do I start with this or start with hand lists
when <= 55 MaxCurrentOpponentStackSize >=35 //Not sure if I need this for effective stacksize
when <= 55 StackSize >=35 //I don't know if this is current way to set boundaries
when (hand = AA or hand = KK or hand = QQ or hand = JJ or hand = TT or hand = 99 or hand = 88 or hand = 77 or hand = AKsuited or hand = AQsuited or hand = AJsuited or hand = ATsuited or hand = A9suited or hand = A8suited or hand = AK or hand = AQ or hand = AJ or hand = KQsuited or hand = KJsuited or hand = KTsuited or hand = KQ or hand = QJsuited or hand = QTsuited or hand = JTsuited or hand = T9suited) Raisemin force //I don't know if I need to add force

When (hand = JJ or hand = TT or hand = 99 or hand = 88 or hand = AQsuited or hand = AJsuited or hand = ATsuited or hand = AQ or hand = KQsuited or hand = KJsuited or hand = QJsuited)

When botslast action = raise and raises = 2 and raiserposition = 4 and betsize<=7 call force //no idea how to set reraisers position and do I select raises as 2 if I raise and got reraised or is it just one raise?

When (hand = AA or hand = KK or hand = QQ or hand = AK)

When botslast action = raise and raises = 1 and betsize<=7 raise 12 force//Is this all I need to say does it assume it should fold vs 7bb raise? How do I saw when raise size > 6.5 but < 7.5

when others
when others fold force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 372
Posts: 34428



WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2019, 07:01:27 PM »

I am going to need one question at a time from now on please. I will try to answer some of your most pointed questions here. But if your further posts include more than one question I will pick one to answer each time.

There are no flop "buckets" as you put it which include card rank ranges. You can define them individually if you want, or you could list a bunch of them and set a user defined variable. For example when board = A24 or board = A25 or board = A26 or board = A34 user_acebucket1

Your stacksize "boundries" coding will work but you have to code it right. When stacksize <= 55 and stacksize >= 35

Keep in mind MaxCurrentOpponentStackSize includes all active opponents still, but is structured as above

Read the PPL Guide to learn the right structure.

Use lastraiserposition = to determine the raiser's position on the first orbit -- after the first orbit that variable no longer works and we cannot always pinpoint the position of a rearaise behind us -- but we can get close and know if it was one of the blinds or a late position, etc.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
20beebeeperhundo
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 16


« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2019, 07:55:02 PM »

Ok ty
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Starting to Learn PPL
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!