Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum

General Category => Marketplace: Add-on Software and Services => Topic started by: OurManInLondon on December 10, 2010, 01:18:30 PM



Title: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: OurManInLondon on December 10, 2010, 01:18:30 PM
Hi all

You will no doubt remember I was selling this product (PPLPA) on the old forum. I didn't transfer immediately as I thought sales had pretty much dried up, however several people have contacted me about buying so here is the new thread!

Basically, PPLPA will allow you to play your ppl profile against the Poker Academy bots on PA itself. Of course, playing against PA bots may or may not give you a true representation of how your profile will fare on real money tables, but the point of the program is really so you can watch your profile play and identify actions that you feel are wrong, so that you can correct them before you go to real money. PPLPA also keeps log files, so that you can study the values of all variables for any given situation using the integrated PPL Simulator.

Please note that .net 3.5 MUST be installed on your computer in order for PPLPA to run. Also that you must source your own copy of Poker Academy, this software is not included with PPLPA.

A free trial of the program can be downloaded here (http://www.mediafire.com/?200s4i611hv2asr). The pdf manual, which should be read thoroughly before use, can be downloaded here (http://www.mediafire.com/?ynim2zgjmm1).

Please ONLY supply your computer id (given by PPLPA, so this is not the same as the Shanky computer id) to me when you make a purchase, as I will use this to unlock the full version for you and remove the nag screens.

The price, as before, is $65.99
(http://img716.imageshack.us/img716/4419/buynow.png) (http://www.pokeromil.vacau.com/)

I did have some screen grabs but this forum seems unable to handle images!


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: piden on December 29, 2010, 12:59:45 PM
Hi
I can not drive PPL sim anymore when I try to start the program windows give me this error message
Quote
PPLsimPAconnect has stopped working
a problem caused the program to stop working correctly. Windows closes the program and notify you if a solution is found

the program worked fine for a couple months ago, some idea what the problem is?


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: OurManInLondon on January 01, 2011, 01:23:06 PM
The text of the message suggests this is a system problem rather than a problem with PPLPA. Probably your .net framework has become corrupt somehow, you need to be running .net 3.5, and should do a repair from Add/Remove Programs in the control panel.


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: jackal697 on January 08, 2011, 07:30:49 AM
I can't get the trial to work. I think it is set up right but it does nothing. I have PA 2.5. Any advice?

Thank you


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: jbot on January 08, 2011, 11:17:34 AM
To which email address can  I send the ComputerID to get a test access.


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: womb on January 08, 2011, 11:40:49 AM
OMIL are you planning to update the HandParser? Because the FT HH format is not longer that helpful for the SimTool.


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: MaxiBot on January 30, 2011, 11:42:07 AM
Hi, been two days of buying the license and still have not answered me.  ???


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: MaxiBot on January 30, 2011, 01:40:02 PM
Ok already solved, thanks  :)


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Bicho on March 15, 2011, 06:09:31 PM
Hi, I curchased the license yesterday but I canĀ“t see your email anywhere. You keep saying "send me your computer id" but never actually give your email address to do so, just a thought. You should change that in the program itself, very frustating to be honest (and you could post it here too).

Thanks


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Twimmer on March 18, 2011, 12:06:52 AM
HI,

I have got the PPL Simulator up and working with Poker Academy on the older version of Doodle code v 73, but if I load the latest version of Doodle, v 91 (5.8.1) it errors out.

Line 421 "or not" not recognised

Anyone else have this problem?

Note: I have only just started looking at this and have the trial version

Twimmer


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Cash87 on March 18, 2011, 01:04:08 AM
well some you have to fix the code on your own ;)

but well, i cant get this thing to work anyway... read the manual several times, reinstalled everything...



you are using the trial with the trial of poker akademy and its working?


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Twimmer on March 18, 2011, 01:10:41 AM
The doodle 91 code works fine in shankies just errors when loaded by the PPL simulator, makes me think the "Or Not" command isnt programmed into the simulator.

I have a full version of poker academy pro v 2.5 and the trial version of PPL Simulator. They work fine until I load Doodle v91 into the PrimaryProfile.txt file.



Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: womb on March 18, 2011, 11:44:07 AM
No.

Egor is just not programming correctly and produces a logical error. just change it and use () correctly


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Twimmer on March 18, 2011, 11:35:17 PM
Thanks for that. It is a programming issue with the "or not" being inside the brackets.

 and ( OnlyOneStraightPossible  or not StraightPossible )

Anyone have an idea on how this could be rewritten as it appears to be the only way as there's no opposite to OnlyOneStraightPossible i.e. MoreThanOneStraightPossible variable to allow the NOT to be outside the ()  e.g.  and not (OnlyOneStraightPossible  or StraightPossible ) which has a different result.



Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Blade on March 21, 2011, 12:56:29 PM
Is better also to avoid too many paranthesis, one inside another

and (not StraightPossible or OnlyOneStraightPossible)
and (OnlyOneStraightPossible or (not StraightPossible))


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Bushdoctor2008 on May 05, 2011, 10:08:33 PM
Is there a chance to implement the new user definied variables?


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: stringirl on September 08, 2011, 03:45:35 AM
That's a very interesting program, although it doesn't look to work with "Raise 3" code for preflop.

How could I fix this ? Thanks.

Code:
  when raises = 0 and calls >= 2 raise 3 force


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: superbot on October 13, 2011, 07:40:18 PM
Hi Guys

Does any of you know where I can download Poker Academy?
I have a license to the software, but www.poker-academy.com
is not reacting any more.


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: lavezzi on November 14, 2011, 12:54:09 AM
Still On sale?
Im very interested


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: botmanUK on January 07, 2012, 02:47:03 PM
anyone experienced unhandled exception error, arithmetic  operation resulted in overflow, it's like it misclicks, hits the dealer button, then it carries on but an error appears after 1 or 2 hands


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: BaronVonBadGuy on January 07, 2012, 04:58:09 PM
anyone experienced unhandled exception error, arithmetic  operation resulted in overflow, it's like it misclicks, hits the dealer button, then it carries on but an error appears after 1 or 2 hands
I recall experiencing this back in November. It stopped occurring after I formatted the PC (Windows XP S2,) which would suggest it's a OS/lacking framework related problem, rather than a problem with OMIL's software. However, that's just what worked for me when the error occurred, perhaps OMIL has heard of the error before and knows another solution.


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: TheGuru on January 13, 2012, 10:54:54 AM
I am not sure OMIL has been active in a very long time...



Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Andra on March 05, 2012, 07:45:35 PM
Is this still working ?



Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: EliteVampire on March 07, 2015, 06:21:10 AM
i know this (?) was ask 3 years ago but here goes nothing.
is this still working and how can i get one


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: Efu on March 07, 2015, 09:27:00 AM
no  :(


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: BOTANIK on November 02, 2020, 02:00:20 AM
Hello! does it still work? I'm interested in PPL Simulator with Poker Academy


Title: Re: PPL Simulator with Poker Academy
Post by: BOTANIK on February 18, 2021, 08:34:36 AM
this project continues to support Poker Academy https://www.poker-genius.com