Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 22, 2020, 02:41:36 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Egor's 6-pack profile 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15 Print
Author Topic: Egor's 6-pack profile  (Read 147451 times)
Popoboboha
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 1


« Reply #260 on: March 20, 2019, 05:43:16 AM »

Hi there!
Which profile of included in the bot is a conservative playing style?
And is there any chance of using neuro networks to study opponents play style in process of play and adopt the playing strategies?
Thanks
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #261 on: March 20, 2019, 07:29:00 AM »

For a conservative profile don't load any profile at all -- just use the default.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
nniomm365
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 10


« Reply #262 on: June 08, 2019, 11:35:22 PM »

Hi Egor I use your 6pack as is free and is good strategy profile could you review here this hand and tell me if the fold is correct base on the strategy you use for the 6 max profile

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 9.6.9: Hand: Th Qs
Players = 2 have QT
Fold if any raise, raise if opponents left <= 3 and no calls or calls and no folds else call
clicking Sit Out
hands played in session = 22
in timer: players = 2, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 1, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = WilliamHill 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 2 BBs, Stack = 3.82, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
In Big Blind
Default Profile: "Doodle v111", Action = call force
Matching user defined condition at line 27, Action = call force
clicking Check
clicking
Flop: 5d 6d Qd
Board: all 1 suit
have top pair
in timer: players = 2, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 1, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = WilliamHill 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 2 BBs, Stack = 3.82, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 1, position = last
Fold
clicking Check
Turn: 5d 6d Qd 8c
Board: No Pair possible flush three of one suit, including possible straights needing two cards
have top pair
in timer: players = 2, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = WilliamHill 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 4 BBs, Stack = 3.82, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 2 BBs
opponents = 1, position = last
Play if no Raises else Fold but Bet in last position
Default Profile: "Doodle v111", Action = fold force
clicking Fold


looks like Doodle v111 involved to get action Fold here in this case do i need to delete the Doodle profile from the folder as at the moment 6 max and Doodle 111 play as 1 profile ?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #263 on: June 09, 2019, 12:03:15 AM »

Well 6-pack is a Doodle tweak so it just needs a line added to call there and/or to bet the flop.

It was a pot-sized bet but we could obviously call for 2 big blinds. Something at the bottom of the Turn section like:

When bets = 1 and raises = 0 and amounttocall <= 4 and flushpossibleonflop and nobettingonflop and havetoppair and not (paironboard or haveflush or haveflushdraw or havebestkicker) call force


Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
okad90
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #264 on: February 18, 2020, 07:58:37 AM »

Hi Folks,

I am hoping I am posting to the right place.

I tried out the 6-pack profile overnight and look at the documentation, however there is something that is not clear to me. When I load in this profile (or in fact any of the profiles for the corresponding type of game) do I still need to specify the “options” suggested on page 74-83 or are these incorporated to the corresponding profile? I understand that sit out options needed to be specified, but not sure about the rest.

Also - i was wondering what happens if I leave my bot unmonitored and everyone leaves a table. Is there a way to automatically switch to another table?

Thank you!
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #265 on: February 18, 2020, 08:32:48 AM »

Don't worry about option settings, as any profiles which use them already have them included and saved at the top of the profile.

The bot cannot join tables for you, sorry. Webber's hopper (in the add-on software marketplace) might be able to do that for you if you are playing on Ignition.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
okad90
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #266 on: February 18, 2020, 01:58:20 PM »

Hi Egor, thanks for the answers, good to know!
Logged
okad90
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #267 on: February 19, 2020, 12:24:38 AM »

Hi Guys,

I have another question, I hope that's ok. Every time I load in 6 pack it goes crazy, pushes all in on a lot of junk cards that is sometimes 95-100 bb. I unfortunately wasn't logging the log to a text file, but here is an example log:

casino = 888 UK 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB=0.03, Pot = 7 BBs, Stack 2.12 TI = 100BBs
Amount to call = -99BBs
failsafe = invalid amount to call detected
custom betting=0
Amount to Call set to 2 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v112", Action = raise force
Matching user defined  condition at line 17, Action = raise 2 force
typing 2.09
clicking Raise

-----

I am not sure what Ti stands for but something goes wrong there, there is also a -99 BBs when I had max buy-in and it falls back to Doodle.

The play in question was the following:

Hero 107 BB A3o

Preflop play:
UTG fold
CO raises 3 BB
BTN  fold
SB calls 2.5 BB
Hero goes all in 

I checked all the configuration settings and everything seems fine, although the screenshots in the manual are missing 1-2 options that is now an option on the interface, nothing major.

Much appreciated in advance!
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #268 on: February 19, 2020, 02:51:45 AM »

Not a profile issue as you have screen reading issues going on. Make sure your 888 setup is correct, per our PDF instructions, and that your screen Display DPI is 100% -- and start a new Help board topic if the issue continues.

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
okad90
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


« Reply #269 on: February 19, 2020, 07:42:35 AM »

Ok, thanks Egor.

Just a heads up - the manual for 888 is outdated. They added extra options (tickboxes) to the settings page.

Everything was setup correctly as per the documentation, including the 100% setting: it also works with another room and MTT’s on 888 so the issue will be with the cash game setup.

Anyway, if I can’t figure it out, I will open new topic. Could you just please confirm what TI stands for as a pointer?

Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #270 on: February 19, 2020, 07:49:03 AM »

TotalInvested

it means the amount the bot has invested in the current pot
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Cashier77
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 33


« Reply #271 on: March 05, 2020, 11:46:51 AM »

Ok, thanks Egor.

Just a heads up - the manual for 888 is outdated. They added extra options (tickboxes) to the settings page.

Everything was setup correctly as per the documentation, including the 100% setting: it also works with another room and MTT’s on 888 so the issue will be with the cash game setup.

Anyway, if I can’t figure it out, I will open new topic. Could you just please confirm what TI stands for as a pointer?



I was having problems with 888 too but I switched sites and now everything is so much better. This is a really good profile. It has been a printing press for me this last week. Great job Egor.  rockout
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #272 on: March 05, 2020, 05:56:18 PM »

 beer  robot
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
DrGeraldo
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 39


« Reply #273 on: March 05, 2020, 06:59:49 PM »

I had the same problem at 888 but with the omaha bot, when I got back to the pattern
On Windows 10 please disable the Smart Screen filter. It worked well
I believe that this configuration was not necessary for my machine.
Logged
miukumauku
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 62


« Reply #274 on: April 23, 2020, 05:38:29 PM »

This is actually a pretty good profile.  This profile and a stricter profile such as Retribution when used alternately so players do not know how to read the game so easily.  rockout
Logged
anmurabi
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 13


« Reply #275 on: April 24, 2020, 11:58:43 PM »

Profile 6 works perfectly, but in 888 it doesn't work. they have updated their software again and you cannot go back to the design of the previous table
Logged
Marikshark
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


« Reply #276 on: April 25, 2020, 10:59:11 PM »


Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 10.1.3 Hand: 5c 4c
Players = 3 Fold
free hands played = 102
hands played in session = 16
in timer: players = 3, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 2, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = PPPoker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 2000.00, Pot = 5 BBs, Stack = 15181.00, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
In Big Blind
Matching user defined condition at line 27, Action = call force
clicking Check
Flop: Qs 5s 4s
Board: all 1 suit
have any two pair
in timer: players = 3, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 2000.00, Pot = 5 BBs, Stack = 15181.00, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 2, position = first
Call if no raise but if checked to Bet and call 1 raise
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 57
typing 11000
clicking Bet
Turn: Qs 5s 4s Jh
Board: No Pair possible flush three of one suit, including possible straights needing two cards
have any two pair
also no straight possible
in timer: players = 4, folds in game= 2, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 2000.00, Pot = 22 BBs, Stack = 14081.00, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 2, position = first
Call if no raise but if checked to Bet and call 1 raise
typing 14081
clicking Bet
River: Qs 5s 4s Jh Ts
Board: No Pair possible flush (possible straight or not), four of one suit
in timer: players = 4, folds in game= 2, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 2000.00, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 126719.00, TI = -54 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 2, position = first
Fold
clicking Check
in timer: players = 4, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 1
casino = PPPoker 6 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 2000.00, Pot = 414 BBs, Stack = 126719.00, TI = -54 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v112", Action = call force
clicking All In



I think that the all-in game was not correct, there are 4 spades on the table

Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #277 on: April 26, 2020, 03:43:59 AM »

Problem is stack size and TI reads which are not profile related and were fixed in 10.1.8 so please upgrade.

The profile attempted to go all-in on the Turn which I agree with.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 361
Posts: 33703



WWW
« Reply #278 on: July 01, 2020, 08:07:57 AM »

Version 19 posted (and will come with the next Holdem Bot version) at:

https://bonusbots.com/6pack.txt

Change log

Preflop: No more calling with premium hands AA-JJ, AK, AQs with 0 raises and callers (always open-raising now, 2-4 BBs usually)

Flop: with AK on a missed flop facing a bet or raise with an amounttocall < 41% potsize and a safe board containing a 6 or below, calling now for value.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
eddieg7
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 33


« Reply #279 on: July 01, 2020, 02:48:48 PM »

Egor how many hands would you run on the above bot 6 pack profile or time? Or would you stop at a certain profit on micro
€0.01/€0.02 thank you
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 [14] 15 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Egor's 6-pack profile
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!