Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 01, 2023, 08:01:18 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Offsuited especification 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Offsuited especification  (Read 11047 times)
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« on: April 08, 2014, 03:29:00 PM »

Is it ok to make this?

When in SmallBlind and StackSize <= 3 and opponents = 1 and not (hand = 72 offsuited or hand = 62 offsuited or hand = 52 offsuited or hand = 42 offsuited or hand = 32 offsuited or hand = 43 offsuited) RaiseMax Force

Wich I want to mean, if when in HU in SB and stack<3bb shove everything but not 32o-72o and 43o
Logged
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2014, 03:52:11 PM »

else, can I do it ?
When StackSize <= 10 and in smallblind
  When (hand = A suited or hand = KJ suited or hand = QJ suited or hand = JT suited or hand = T9 suited or hand = 98 suited)
RaiseMax force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2014, 05:39:57 PM »

Both codelines are valid.

But you should not use opponents =1 for the first orbit. If you want to steal from the small blind say:

When stilltoact = 1 and StackSize <= 3 and raises = 0 and calls = 0 and not (hand = 72 offsuited or hand = 62 offsuited or hand = 52 offsuited or hand = 42 offsuited or hand = 32 offsuited or hand = 43 offsuited) RaiseMax Force
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2014, 06:15:52 PM »

thanks egor

in your opinion is this the best line if I make a hu bot?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2014, 07:51:40 PM »

I don't know what you mean by HU bot

if you mean for HU tables, then you only need to worry about calls = 0 and raises = 0 to know you are in the small blind
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2014, 08:14:02 PM »

yes, HU tables.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2014, 09:11:50 PM »

Well that's a lot easier because you don't have to worry about an opponent count. Any time the bot is faced with a decision you know you have exactly one opponent who is still in the hand. Preflop you really don't need to worry about anything other than the raise/call count for the first orbit. You can use position = last after the first orbit to know when you are in position.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2014, 10:09:28 AM »

thanks egor!

Sorry, you can't repeat a karma action without waiting 72 hours.  Sad
Logged
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #8 on: April 09, 2014, 03:38:52 PM »

Well that's a lot easier because you don't have to worry about an opponent count. Any time the bot is faced with a decision you know you have exactly one opponent who is still in the hand. Preflop you really don't need to worry about anything other than the raise/call count for the first orbit. You can use position = last after the first orbit to know when you are in position.

In a HU table can I use this command to effective stack sizes? If Me or opponent has less than 10bb

When MinStillToActStackSize <= 10

Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #9 on: April 09, 2014, 05:33:35 PM »

That will only work first orbit (first time to act preflop) when you are in the small blind, and it tells you if your opponent has a crippled stack or not.

Probably time to push with a lot of hands and gamble on breaking them.  thumbsup
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #10 on: April 09, 2014, 08:00:37 PM »

yes, but is there a way to do effective stack sizes? this is very important
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 09, 2014, 08:18:58 PM »

Not sure what you mean. Stacksize < = > is your own stacksize.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2014, 10:53:49 PM »

Not sure what you mean. Stacksize < = > is your own stacksize.

eff stack size, is the smaller stack between players in a hand

example.

me 10bb
vilain 15bb

eff stack = 10bb


example2

me 10bb
villain 7bb


eff stack = 7bb



In HU is very important the eff stack size to know what shoving, folding and calling ranges
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2014, 11:08:02 PM »

You know what the opponent's stacksize is and you know what your stacksize is. Isn't that enough?

When MinStillToActStackSize <= 10 and stacksize > 10 (you know you have them covered)

When MinStillToActStackSize > 15 and stacksize < 15 (you know you don't)
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2014, 12:04:29 PM »

Is that ok to use this?

(StackSize <= 25 and > 20 or MinStillToActStackSize  <= 25 and > 20)
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2014, 05:59:14 PM »

No. I don't understand what you are trying to do there.

You can say this:

When stacksize <= 25 and stacksize > 20

When MinStillToActStackSize  <= 25 and MinStillToActStackSize > 20

Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2014, 06:02:56 PM »

I want to use a x  shove range to 20-25bb stack effetive

So if my stack is between 20-25bb or the villain stack is between 20-25bb I will use this x shove range
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 378
Posts: 35088



WWW
« Reply #17 on: April 10, 2014, 06:17:55 PM »

So just make a codeblock:

When (stacksize <= 25 and stacksize > 20) or (MinStillToActStackSize  <= 25 and MinStillToActStackSize > 20)
  when raises = 0 and (hand = 73 or hand = 72) raisemax force

...must be placed below all "1-liner" commands in the preflop section, otherwise the 1-liners will be tied to the open when condition at top
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
77pockets
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 24


« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2014, 12:19:54 PM »

Thanks Egor!

lol about the 73 and 72  beer
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Offsuited especification
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!