Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
August 13, 2022, 09:57:24 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Omaha Coding Info 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8 Print
Author Topic: Omaha Coding Info  (Read 99882 times)
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #40 on: April 10, 2012, 02:10:41 AM »


i am using this code for preflop:

when raises = 0 and (userbtn) and  (hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) raisepot force

so when either the sb or bb calls my raise then checks the flop to me what code can i use for a pot cbet regardless if i have hit the flop or not?
Logged
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #41 on: April 10, 2012, 02:15:19 AM »

could you also explain if i was to write   >=1    what would that mean in the code? getting a little confused by that bit  smash
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #42 on: April 10, 2012, 03:00:56 AM »

>=1 means equal to or greater than one big blind
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #43 on: April 10, 2012, 03:40:40 AM »

does this make sense then.
will this line then allow my bot to raise pot in the cutoff (userco) with my hand groupings (usertop1 and userbun1) no matter what action is in front?

when raises >= 0 or calls >= 0 or fold >= 0 and (userco) and (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun1) raisepot force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #44 on: April 10, 2012, 05:08:26 AM »

the codeline is not valid, and will not load, because of: fold >= 0

should be plural: folds >= 0

also you did not bracket your 'or' conditions, which will usually result in unwanted actions

however >= 0 is always true, so there is no need to state it - the codeline is the same as:

when (userco) and (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun1) raisepot force
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #45 on: April 10, 2012, 05:30:35 PM »

got it. so how would i write this so the bot will cbet flop 100% of the time when villian checks :

i am using this code for preflop:

when raises = 0 and (userbtn) and  (hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) raisepot force

so when either the sb or bb calls my raise then checks the flop to me what code can i use for a pot cbet regardless if i have hit the flop or not?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #46 on: April 10, 2012, 06:20:11 PM »

flop
when userbtn and botslastaction = raise and botsactionsonthisround = 0 and botsactionspreflop = 1 and opponents = 1 and position = last and checks = 1 and bets = 0 and raises = 0 betpot force


...however that may also include other situations where you raised preflop from the button and have one opponent on the flop; for example if there was a mid-position caller and you raised them and they called - therefore if you really want to define this situation better you need to set another user-variable for the preflop situation of raising on the button when everybody folds to you, which you can do by simply copying the line that has the preflop raise action for that situation and paste it above that line and set a user-variable instead of an action
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #47 on: April 10, 2012, 06:47:41 PM »

i'm a little confused about that. could you give me a example of what you mean by:

Quote
therefore if you really want to define this situation better you need to set another user-variable for the preflop situation of raising on the button when everybody folds to you, which you can do by simply copying the line that has the preflop raise action for that situation and paste it above that line and set a user-variable instead of an action
Logged
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #48 on: April 10, 2012, 07:01:03 PM »

also by writing:

when (raises = 1) and (userbtn) and (hand = usertop 2 or hand = userking1 or userking2 or hand = userbun2) call force

will the bot call even if there are more than one raise?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #49 on: April 10, 2012, 09:46:32 PM »

1. if you post the preflop codeline that does the steal-raise from the button i will show you what I mean

2. no, because you specified raises = 1 (not raises > 1 or raises >= 1) so it can only be true if raoses are precisely 1 - bear in mind the bots own actions on the current betting round are not counted in the bet/raise count
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #50 on: April 10, 2012, 10:23:38 PM »

1. if you post the preflop codeline that does the steal-raise from the button i will show you what I mean



when (stilltoact = 2) and (raises = 0 and calls = 0)  and  (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun or hand = usertop 2 or hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or hand = userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) raisepot force
« Last Edit: April 11, 2012, 04:46:17 PM by tr34187 » Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #51 on: April 11, 2012, 06:59:56 PM »

when (stilltoact = 2) and (raises = 0 and calls = 0)  and  (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun or hand = usertop 2 or hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or hand = userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) userstealbtn

when (stilltoact = 2) and (raises = 0 and calls = 0)  and  (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun or hand = usertop 2 or hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or hand = userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) raisepot force

flop
when userstealbtn and botslastaction = raise and botsactionsonthisround = 0 and botsactionspreflop = 1 and opponents = 1 and position = last and checks = 1 and bets = 0 and raises = 0 betpot force
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #52 on: April 12, 2012, 11:24:27 PM »

READING CUSTOMIZATIONS
line 16: suntax error, unexpected USERVARIABLE, expecting CARD
custom preogramming rejected due to errors
profile read from fraft.txt

Here is my full profile, what have i done wrong here?

Code:
custom
preflop
when (hand = AAKK or hand = AAQQ or hand = AAJJ or hand = AATT or hand = AAKQ or hand = AAKJ or hand = AAKT or hand = AAK9 or hand = AAQJ or hand = AAQT or hand = AAQ9 or hand = AAQ8 or hand = AAJT or hand = AAJ9 or hand = AAJ8 or hand = AAJ7 or hand = KQJT or hand = QJT9 or hand = JT98) usertop1
when (hand = AA99 or hand = AA88 or hand = AA77 or hand = AA66 or hand = AA55 or hand = AA44 or hand = AA33 or hand = AA22 or hand = AAK8 or hand = AAK7 or hand = AAK6 or hand = AAK5 or hand = AAK4 or hand = AAK3 or hand = AAK2 or hand = AAQ7 or hand = AAQ6 or hand = AAQ5 or hand = AAQ4 or hand = AAQ3 or hand = AAQ2 or hand = AAJ6 or hand = AAJ5 or hand = AAJ4 or hand = AAJ3 or hand = AAJ2 or hand = AAT or hand = AA9 or hand = AA8 or hand = AA7 or hand = AA6 or hand = AA5 or hand = AA4 or hand = AA3 or hand = AA2) usertop2
when (hand = AKQJ or hand = AKQT or hand = AKJT or hand = AQJT or hand = KQJ9 or hand = KQT9 or hand = KJT9 or hand = QJT8 or hand = QJ98 or hand = QT98 or hand = JT97 or hand = JT87 or hand = J987 or hand = T987) userbun1
when (hand = AKKQ or hand = AKKJ or hand = AKKT or hand = KKQQ or hand = KKJJ or hand = KKTT or hand = KKQJ or hand = KKQT or hand = KKQ9 or hand = KKJT or hand = KKJ9 or hand = KKT9) userking1
when (hand = AKK or hand = KKQ or hand = KKJ or hand = KKT) userking2
when (hand = T986 or hand = T976 or hand = T876 or hand = 9876 or hand = 9875 or hand = 9865 or hand = 9765 or hand = 8765 or hand = 8764 or hand = 8754 or hand = 8654 or hand = 7654 or hand = 7653 or hand = 7643 or hand = 7543 or hand = 6543 or hand = 6532 or hand = 6542 or hand = 6432 or hand = 5432) userbun2
when (hand = AKQ9 or hand = AKT9 or hand = AJT9 or hand = KQJ8 or hand = KQ98 or hand = KT98 or hand = QJT7 or hand = QJ87 or hand = Q987 or hand = JT96 or hand = JT76 or hand = J876 or hand = AKJ9 or hand = AQJ9 or hand = KQT8 or hand = KJT8 or hand = KJ98 or hand = QJ97 or hand = QT97 or hand = QT87 or hand = JT86 or hand = J986 or hand = J976) usergap1
when (hand = T985 or hand = T965 or hand = T765 or hand = T975 or hand = T875 or hand = T865 or hand = 9874 or hand = 9854 or hand = 9654 or hand = 9864 or hand = 9764 or hand = 9754 or hand = 8763 or hand = 8743 or hand = 8543 or hand = 8753 or hand = 8653 or hand = 8643 or hand = 7652 or hand = 7632 or hand = 7432 or hand = 7642 or hand = 7542 or hand = 7532) userjunk1
when (hand = AKQQ or hand = AQQJ or hand = AQQT or hand = KQQJ or hand = KQQT or hand = QQJJ or hand = QQTT or hand = QQJT or hand = QQJ9 or hand = QQT9 or hand = AKJJ or hand = AQJJ or hand = AJJT or hand = KQJJ or hand = QJJT or hand = KJJ9 or hand = JJT9 or hand = JJT8) usertop3
when (hand = AQQ9 or hand = KQQ9 or hand = QQJ8 or hand = AJJ9 or hand = KJJ9 or hand = KJJ8 or hand = KJJ7 or hand = QJJ8 or hand = QJJ7 or hand = JJT7 or hand = JJT6 or hand = JJ98 or hand = JJ97 or hand = JJ87 or hand = JJ86) userlate1
when (hand = KK or hand = QQ or hand = JJ or hand =TT) userpp1


when (stilltoact = 2) and (raises = 0 and calls = 0)  and  (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun or hand = usertop 2 or hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or hand = userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) userstealbtn

when (stilltoact = 2) and (raises = 0 and calls = 0)  and  (hand = usertop1 or hand = userbun or hand = usertop 2 or hand = usertop3 or hand = userking1 or hand = userking2 or hand = userbun2 or hand = usergap1 or hand = userlate1) raisepot force

flop
when userstealbtn and botslastaction = raise and botsactionsonthisround = 0 and botsactionspreflop = 1 and opponents = 1 and position = last and checks = 1 and bets = 0 and raises = 0 betpot force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #53 on: April 13, 2012, 01:02:27 AM »

This is invalid code:

hand = usertop1

hand = can only be specified cards

should be:

when (stilltoact = 2) and (raises = 0 and calls = 0)  and  (usertop1 or userbun or usertop 2 or usertop3 or userking1 or userking2 or userbun2 or usergap1 or userlate1) userstealbtn
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #54 on: April 13, 2012, 07:55:26 PM »

If i want to bluff the flop with the nut flush card in my hand:

when (flushonboard) and (havenutflushCARD) betpot force

would this work?


Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 374
Posts: 34665



WWW
« Reply #55 on: April 13, 2012, 08:13:39 PM »

that is invalid code again, perhaps you should refamiliarize with the existing PPL variables - they are all listed in the appendix of the PPL Guide

if there is a flush on board (could only happen on the river) and you hold the nut flush card, that means you have the nut flush - that would not be a bluff

did you mean when there are two of one suit on the flop?
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #56 on: April 13, 2012, 09:58:09 PM »

sorry i explained it wrong. I will give you a example :

my hand :  AsJdTd5c

flop:    9s6s3s


could i write a code so the bot will bet the flop with the As representing the nut flush, sorry for all the questions  Embarrassed
Logged
BeefHead
Confident Newbie
**

Karma: -5
Posts: 89



« Reply #57 on: April 14, 2012, 01:06:55 AM »

Lol it can be done but why would you it would not be very easy to code and at the end of the day . I cant see the point bluffing with any cards will get you the same out come people dont fold a high flush or any flush or sets at low stacks in omaha to one bet and bluffing a bet well same thing if im going to do it any cards will do . I would just think coding abc poker if i was you once you have a good abc profile think of coding some bluff in to it . You dont need to bluff at omaha to be a winning player . Gl  Gday 
Logged

Welcome to the greatest game of all time MX Simulator have you got what it takes to be a pro.
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #58 on: April 14, 2012, 01:34:57 AM »

thanks for the helpful reply but this is the most standard and unexploitable bluffs in PLO. Unless the board pairs the villian can never have the nuts, just seeing if it can be done before i try to work it out, on my laptop so havent got the PPL guide with me  thumbsup
Logged
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #59 on: April 14, 2012, 01:45:42 AM »

that is invalid code again, perhaps you should refamiliarize with the existing PPL variables - they are all listed in the appendix of the PPL Guide

if there is a flush on board (could only happen on the river) and you hold the nut flush card, that means you have the nut flush - that would not be a bluff

did you mean when there are two of one suit on the flop?

sorry, meant three of one suit on the flop. going to try think more before i post, the PPL guide is at home on my desktop, i'm using my laptop right now. I'm new to this coding stuff and the PPL guide is geared towards holdem but i'll get there, sorry i'm almost done with the questions before you  smash
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 8 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Omaha Coding Info
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!