Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
June 03, 2023, 11:33:04 PM
News:
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum
|
General Category
|
PPL Support
(Moderator:
sngbot
) | Topic:
New User-defined variable
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages:
1
[
2
]
3
4
...
7
Author
Topic: New User-defined variable (Read 110104 times)
pharmacyst
Wide-Eyed Newbie
Karma: 3
Posts: 45
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #20 on:
April 24, 2011, 06:04:55 PM »
Do we have to define the user variables before the first open when condition without an action?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #21 on:
April 24, 2011, 06:20:25 PM »
No - they can be defined anytime - however read the first post in this thread, what MS wrote, as he gave some examples of logical codeline placement.
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
peamasii
Super Botter
Serious Botter
Karma: 18
Posts: 519
Dream of a perfect bot!
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #22 on:
April 24, 2011, 06:41:47 PM »
excellent work
Logged
lucky1
Extreme Botter
Karma: 54
Posts: 1368
Luck comes and goes...Knowledge Stays Forever.
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #23 on:
April 26, 2011, 06:25:34 AM »
Another good step in the right direction.Keep up the nice work Egor and Ms!
-L1
Logged
"Knowing what to play $2, Knowing how to play it $6, knowing when NOT to play it... priceless"
" I dont go lookin for fish, i look for a shark to turn into a fish "
LOL
Botter
Karma: 2
Posts: 216
:)
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #24 on:
April 26, 2011, 02:56:54 PM »
Hi guys,
We are waiting for new examples!
Keep'em coming
Logged
It's me,
orangesareblue
Read Only
Serious Botter
Karma: -97
Posts: 888
kitteh thinks u bluffin
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #25 on:
April 26, 2011, 10:21:51 PM »
MS fights for the users!!!
nice work though, and yes a user defined bot reaction time would be sweet ass.
when (NutFullHouseOrFourOfAKind = 1 or NutFullHouseOrFourOfAKind = 2) and BetSize > 40% PotSize Wait 5 Force
this could pause for 5 seconds then call, so as to look like you're unsure whether to call or not and therefore fool your opponent in to thinking that you may not have that strong a hand
«
Last Edit: April 26, 2011, 10:54:27 PM by orangesareblue
»
Logged
as I was walking up the stair I saw a man who wasn't there, he wasn't there again today, I wish I wish he'd go away
mickles
Sellers
Experienced Botter
Karma: 5
Posts: 298
Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #26 on:
April 26, 2011, 11:49:09 PM »
Mad props Egor & MS, this is a huge help~
Just to clarify:
The character set allowed includes letters, numbers, and underscores.
The variables are case-insensitive
These are strictly boolean variables, I can't for example store the size of a flop bet that I called for later use?
Are there any limits to the length of names?
Is there a way to set variables back to False? This would allow them to be reused for different streets. Otherwise you need a new variable.
Logged
Timesaver: Advanced Templates for Coding Profiles
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #27 on:
April 27, 2011, 12:27:58 AM »
Quote
•The character set allowed includes letters, numbers, and underscores
correct
Quote
•The variables are case-insensitive
incorrect, read the first post of this thread again
Quote
•These are strictly boolean variables, I can't for example store the size of a flop bet that I called for later use?
Doesn't make much sense. The variable once set is used as a boolean variable, true or false, yes. However any line of PPL that could have an action at the end can instead be saved as a user variable. That includes things like:
flop
when opponents = 1 and position = last and bets =1 and raises = 0 and (betsize = 1 or betsize < 26% potsize) UserFlopIdiot
Now you can use that user set variable
UserFlopIdiot
later in the round, for example to fold if he reraises you, or maybe just to know on the Turn that he was a min-bettor on the flop.
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
orangesareblue
Read Only
Serious Botter
Karma: -97
Posts: 888
kitteh thinks u bluffin
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #28 on:
April 27, 2011, 12:51:16 AM »
Quote from: Egor on April 27, 2011, 12:27:58 AM
flop
when opponents = 1 and position = last and bets =1 and raises = 0 and (betsize = 1 or betsize < 26% potsize) UserFlopIdiot
good one
will this work:
preflop
when others
when OpponentIsAllIn UserAllInFromPreFlop
when (raises = 1 and lastraiserposition >= 6) UserEarlyRaiser
when (raises = 1 and (lastraiserposition >= 4 and lastraiserposition <= 5)) UserMidRaiser
when (raises = 1 and lastraiserposition <= 3) UserLateRaiser
flop
when HaveTopPair and (BotsLastAction = Bet or BotsLastAction = Raise) and (botsactionsonthisround = 1) and (UserEarlyRaiser) and not (HaveStraightFlush or HaveQuads or HaveFullHouse or HaveFlush or HaveStraight or HaveTrips or HaveSet or HaveTwoPair) and not (HaveFlushDraw)
when Raises >= 1 and (Hand = AK) and (Board = AQJ) and AmountToCall > 45% PotSize Fold Force
when Raises >= 1 and (Hand = AQ) and (Board = AKJ) and AmountToCall > 40% PotSize Fold Force
when Raises >= 1 and (Hand = AJ) and (Board = AKQ) and AmountToCall > 35% PotSize Fold Force
when Raises >= 1 and (Hand = KQ) and (Board = KJT) and AmountToCall > 45% PotSize Fold Force
when Raises >= 1 and (Hand = KJ) and (Board = KQT) and AmountToCall > 40% PotSize Fold Force
when Raises >= 1 and (Hand = KT) and (Board = KQJ) and AmountToCall > 35% PotSize Fold Force
this will fold raises when its likely they raised from early position and could have 2 pair or set
Logged
as I was walking up the stair I saw a man who wasn't there, he wasn't there again today, I wish I wish he'd go away
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #29 on:
April 27, 2011, 01:03:36 AM »
yes looks OK
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
mickles
Sellers
Experienced Botter
Karma: 5
Posts: 298
Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #30 on:
April 27, 2011, 01:35:12 AM »
Quote from: Egor on April 27, 2011, 12:27:58 AM
correct
incorrect, read the first post of this thread again
Doesn't make much sense. The variable once set is used as a boolean variable, true or false, yes. However any line of PPL that could have an action at the end can instead be saved as a user variable. That includes things like:
flop
when opponents = 1 and position = last and bets =1 and raises = 0 and (betsize = 1 or betsize < 26% potsize) UserFlopIdiot
Now you can use that user set variable
UserFlopIdiot
later in the round, for example to fold if he reraises you, or maybe just to know on the Turn that he was a min-bettor on the flop.
Thanks for clarifying egor.
From the first post though:
Quote
user123 and USER123 are the same variable
I take that to mean they are case-
in
sensitive. Just want to make sure. Perhaps you misunderstood me.
What I'm asking is whether or not User_InCutOff and User_incutoff are the same variable.
I can make use of the variables as in your UserFlopIdiot example. I just wanted to make sure they are strictly boolean. While I can certainly think of cases where it would be useful to store a numeric variable (and consequently use it in comparisons), the current boolean functionality is already a huge and useful step up.
I'm still a bit worried about character limits for the names. It would be tough to debug code that mysteriously didn't work because of an unknown limitation of the number of characters in the name (eg 16, 32, 64, 256 to name a few likely ones depending on how these variables are treated in MS's code).
Logged
Timesaver: Advanced Templates for Coding Profiles
mickles
Sellers
Experienced Botter
Karma: 5
Posts: 298
Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #31 on:
April 27, 2011, 01:44:25 AM »
Btw a nice (simplistic) example of a two-street play that some of you might find useful. There are already ways of doing this, but it's difficult:
// Floating a Cbet
Flop
// Opponent was the aggressor preflop and Cbet out of position, so we call
When (Opponents = 1 and Position = Last) and (Bets = 1 and Raises = 0) and not BotRaisedBeforeFlop User_OutOfPositionCBet
When User_OutOfPositionCBet Call Force
Turn
// Float the turn
When User_OutOfPositionCBet and (Bets = 0 and Checks = 1) Bet 66% Force
Logged
Timesaver: Advanced Templates for Coding Profiles
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #32 on:
April 27, 2011, 03:36:15 AM »
yeah I missed the
in
part, sorry
the variable is
not
case-sensitive
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
mickles
Sellers
Experienced Botter
Karma: 5
Posts: 298
Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #33 on:
April 27, 2011, 04:08:20 AM »
No problems, thanks for your help Egor
Logged
Timesaver: Advanced Templates for Coding Profiles
xiquetete
Aspiring Botter
Karma: 25
Posts: 77
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #34 on:
April 28, 2011, 08:29:44 AM »
Quote from: Egor on April 24, 2011, 07:26:06 AM
A bunch of people have, in the past, wanted an easy way to make hand groupings and just specify hand groups in their coding. This is now possible.
preflop
when (hand = AA or hand = KK or hand = QQ or hand = AK) UserG1
when (hand = 22 or hand = 33 or hand = 44 or hand = 55) UserBabies
when (hand = 5d6d or hand = 67 suited or hand = 78 suited or hand = 89 suited) UserSCons
when stacksize < 15 and UserG1 raisemax force
when (UserBabies or UserSCons) and amountocall < 23% potsize call force
My prayer has been heard
May I use this structure
Quote
preflop
when (hand = AA or hand = KK or hand = QQ or hand = JJ or hand = TT) list1
when list1 or (hand = 99 or hand = 88) list2
when list2 or (hand = 77 or hand = AK) list3
...
when list1 and raises = 0 raise 3 force
...
to group hands?
«
Last Edit: April 28, 2011, 12:02:56 PM by xiquetete
»
Logged
orangesareblue
Read Only
Serious Botter
Karma: -97
Posts: 888
kitteh thinks u bluffin
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #35 on:
April 28, 2011, 03:59:24 PM »
Quote from: xiquetete on April 28, 2011, 08:29:44 AM
My prayer has been heard
May I use this structure
to group hands?
you have to use the word
user
and then any other words you want
so:
preflop
when (hand = AA or hand = KK or hand = QQ or hand = JJ or hand = TT) userlist1
when userlist1 or (hand = 99 or hand = 88) userlist2
when userlist2 or (hand = 77 or hand = AK) userlist3
...
when userlist1 and raises = 0 raise 3 force
but im not sure if you can use the usercommand within a usercommand line as you have done there, thats a question for egor, would be interested to know though!
Logged
as I was walking up the stair I saw a man who wasn't there, he wasn't there again today, I wish I wish he'd go away
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #36 on:
April 28, 2011, 05:55:16 PM »
Good question, I will find out if it is valid.
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #37 on:
April 28, 2011, 06:14:37 PM »
He says yes - that is valid. So you can use an existing set user-variable to help define a new user-variable.
Pretty cool me thinks.
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
LOL
Botter
Karma: 2
Posts: 216
:)
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #38 on:
April 28, 2011, 06:53:32 PM »
Thats very cool indeed!
Egor, will you be posting some new examples to expand our newibe experience?
We are also waiting for the PPL guide to be updated with the new 'user' commands
cheers
Logged
It's me,
Seb
Botter
Karma: 3
Posts: 106
Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!
Re: New User-defined variable
«
Reply #39 on:
April 28, 2011, 07:43:42 PM »
Nice job. This bots becomes really really great. It was already great, of course, but now it is even greater...
It will still be greater when:
- a configurable fold in turn (just before preflop, we could have a section 'fold in turn' where we defined the hand we do not wat to play and is read before our turn), very useful in rush poker.
- a configurable reaction time (the reaction time is random, but IMHO it must be pretty easy for the poker room to recognize the time pattern of the bot, and so put a red flag)
Logged
Pages:
1
[
2
]
3
4
...
7
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum
|
General Category
|
PPL Support
(Moderator:
sngbot
) | Topic:
New User-defined variable
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
General Category
-----------------------------
=>
Announcements
=>
Forum Access
=>
Discussion Board
=>
PPL Support
=>
Working Profiles
=>
Marketplace: Profiles
=>
Marketplace: Add-on Software and Services
=>
Gambling Theory
=>
Lounge
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
Powered by SMF 1.1.21
|
SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines
Loading...