Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 01, 2021, 10:06:29 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: New User-defined variable 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 Print
Author Topic: New User-defined variable  (Read 83470 times)
thunder
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 107


« Reply #100 on: November 24, 2011, 07:24:08 PM »

Hello

I work all-in variables, is this working code, i meen this : raises = 1 or calls >= 1

// if someone raises or call early position, we go all-in
 when User_HandGroup_FullRing_Cat_1 and raises = 1 or calls >= 1 and firstRaiserposition >= 7 and not (User_SBlind or User_BBlind)RaiseMax Force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #101 on: November 24, 2011, 07:47:27 PM »

you must bracket 'or' conditions

when User_HandGroup_FullRing_Cat_1 and (raises = 1 or calls >= 1) and firstRaiserposition >= 7 and not (User_SBlind or User_BBlind)RaiseMax Force
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
thunder
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 107


« Reply #102 on: November 24, 2011, 07:52:07 PM »

Ok, thanks Egor
Logged
thunder
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 107


« Reply #103 on: November 24, 2011, 09:20:28 PM »

you must bracket 'or' conditions

when User_HandGroup_FullRing_Cat_1 and (raises = 1 or calls >= 1) and firstRaiserposition >= 7 and not (User_SBlind or User_BBlind)RaiseMax Force

Can you say how i can add smallblind raisers too? is this right metod?
-> and (firstRaiserposition >= 7 or firstRaiserposition = SBlind) and not (User_SBlind or User_BBlind) RaiseMax Force
[/quote]
Logged
sngbot
Moderator
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 138
Posts: 1483


« Reply #104 on: November 24, 2011, 09:38:33 PM »

The small blind is position 1 so:-

when User_HandGroup_FullRing_Cat_1  and ( raises = 1  or calls >= 1 )  and ( FirstRaiserPosition >= 7  or FirstRaiserPosition = 1 )  and not ( User_SBlind  or User_BBlind )  RaiseMax Force

You're aware this will only work first orbit...?
Logged
thunder
Botter
***

Karma: 5
Posts: 107


« Reply #105 on: November 24, 2011, 09:47:46 PM »

is this okay, if my positions are this or need i change something?

When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 9   User_EP1
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 8   User_EP2
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 7   User_EP3
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 6    User_MP1
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 5    User_MP2
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 4   User_MP3
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 3    User_Cutoff
When User_BLA_None and StilltoAct = 2    User_Button
When User_BLA_None and in SmallBlind    User_SBlind <-- meen this
When User_BLA_None and in BigBlind    User_BBlind

need i change like this: When User_BLA_None and in StilltoAct = 1  User_SBlind
Logged
sngbot
Moderator
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 138
Posts: 1483


« Reply #106 on: November 24, 2011, 10:24:22 PM »

No, you don't need to change that. "In SmallBlind" works fine on its own as it is. Mixing it with "StillToAct" is a recipe for a headache. wink
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #107 on: November 25, 2011, 07:31:04 PM »

I see a lot of new coders needlessly over-complicating things. In my opinion user-defined variables should be used sparingly. We have enough regular variables to almost do the job for just about any situation. The user-defined variables are for freezing a situation on the current betting round that you want to easily refer to later, which will be difficult to define later with the regular variables.

Now, I can understand that defining your original table position seems like a desirable thing to a lot of people and that is fine. But personally I cannot see it being useful beyond just knowing that you were originally in early, middle, or late position.

I guess what I am trying to warn against is making a needlessly long detailed complicated profile. We have seen those before, they have come and gone, and usually they don't do well. More detail does not = better player. The best profiles are made by good poker players who use what they need and ignore the rest.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
milliondollar
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 116


« Reply #108 on: December 14, 2011, 03:03:03 PM »

if i define one in the flop code - will it be ignored for prefolp action ? Which is exactly what i want to achieve..

?
Logged
sngbot
Moderator
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 138
Posts: 1483


« Reply #109 on: December 14, 2011, 04:13:40 PM »

Technically speaking, it won't be "ignored" because the bot will simply never read flop code for preflop play. But you're correct in thinking that it won't be acted upon. Smiley
Logged
milliondollar
Botter
***

Karma: 2
Posts: 116


« Reply #110 on: December 14, 2011, 05:07:00 PM »

yea thats what i thought - hoped .. thanks ""
Logged
webber04
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 74
Posts: 3751


« Reply #111 on: December 14, 2011, 05:27:40 PM »

i also use them to add info to the log file that i can easily look at later to make adjustments
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #112 on: December 14, 2011, 05:45:19 PM »

Quote
if i define one in the flop code - will it be ignored for prefolp action ? Which is exactly what i want to achieve..

this is a moot point since flop codelines cannot be executed on any other betting round

once a user-variable is set as true, it is true for the remainder of the hand
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #113 on: April 29, 2012, 01:17:10 AM »

how about this when i am stealing from the button and get 3bet by the BigBlind. want to call the 3bet 80% of the time and 4bet 20% of the time.

when (StillToAct = 2 and position = last) and (Raises = 0 and Calls = 0) and (userbun2 or usergap1 or userlate1 or usersuited1 or userbtnjunk or userdraw) userstealbtn

  when (StillToAct = 2 and position = last) and (Raises = 0 and Calls = 0) and (userbun2 or usergap1 or userlate1 or usersuited1 or userbtnjunk or userdraw) RaisePot Force

  when (userstealbtn) and (raises = 1) and (firstraiserposition = 0) and random >= 80 call force
  when (userstealbtn) and (raises = 1) and (firstraiserposition = 0) and random >= 100 raise 40% force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #114 on: April 29, 2012, 01:37:29 AM »

looks good  thumbsup

you have come a long way baby  rockout

FYI you don't need the random >= 100 part
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #115 on: April 29, 2012, 02:19:45 AM »

your a good  teacher egor  bowdown
Logged
SethUnter
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 87
Posts: 1016



« Reply #116 on: April 29, 2012, 02:58:45 AM »

random < 80 raise as the first line of two seems more obvious than >= 80 call, but maybe it's a language thing thumbsup
Logged

Have you tried turning it off, then on again?
tr34187
Botter
***

Karma: 1
Posts: 135



« Reply #117 on: April 29, 2012, 12:39:00 PM »

when (userstealbtn) and (raises = 1) and (firstraiserposition = 0) and random < 80 call force
  when (userstealbtn) and (raises = 1) and (firstraiserposition = 0) raise 40% force

will this call 80% of the time and raise 20% seth?
Logged
fleurie
Serious Botter
***

Karma: 54
Posts: 544


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #118 on: April 29, 2012, 04:26:47 PM »

Yes!

One more point - you're original post says "you are 3bet by the big blind" but your code will also match to when you are 3bet by the small blind and the big blind folds.
Logged
postenjak
Super Botter
Experienced Botter
****

Karma: 17
Posts: 427


« Reply #119 on: October 01, 2012, 10:40:46 AM »

I am not really sure about this, but if its multiple action needed from the bot on the same street and UDV is first True, but later False, the UDV will remain as True, because it will not get resetted to False.

Here is an example,

Lets say I want to have UDV BetSizeLessThan5, I set it as "When BetSize < 5 UserBetSizeLessThan5"
An hand comes down, I am in MP and there is one raise to 3x in front of us, which means BetSizeLessThan5 is True.
bot calls and another player behind us re-raises to 15x which means BetSizeLessThan5 is False.
But because UDVs dont get resetted in the same round if there is multiple action, the value of BetSizeLessThan5 remains True because of our first action.

Do we need to keep an eye for such cases and adjust our code to avoid them or is Shanky bot capable of re-evaluating UDVs that are True in previous action, but should be False on later ?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: New User-defined variable
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!