Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 03, 2023, 09:34:53 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Limp/ReRaise Logic 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Limp/ReRaise Logic  (Read 390 times)
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 9
Posts: 233


« on: March 20, 2023, 08:34:52 PM »

I am trying to identify when villain is EP and they limp/reraise against us.  Since this could only happen on the second orbit I am trying to find away to code for this since we cannot detect the exact position of a raiser after the first orbit.

Some of my brainstorming ideas:
we can account for villains EP limping preflop by using this:  When Calls > 0 and Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 and FirstCallerPosition = 5 user_EP_Limped

Now to determine on the second rotation if EP then re-raises us
When user_EP_Limped and BotsLastAction = Raise and BotsActionsOnThisRound = 1 and RaisesSinceLastPlay > 0 and Not(HANDS THAT I WILL NOT FOLD) and Not(StackSize < 12) Fold Force

Where I am seeing a hole in my logic is if a villain raises me in the first orbit == Is there a way for me to tell this?  maybe LastRaiserPosition = 0 ?? But I guess if BB Last Raised that would still be the first orbit?

Any help or ideas would be grateful as I cannot think of a way to make this happen (maybe just a very long day of coding and my brain hurts)!  thanks




Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 377
Posts: 34965



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2023, 08:38:16 PM »

Quote
Where I am seeing a hole in my logic is if a villain raises me in the first orbit

Did you mean to write that? It is simply raises = 1.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 9
Posts: 233


« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2023, 09:13:04 PM »

No I don't think so if the Bot is CO

When the bot runs for the first orbit this will be true:
When Calls > 0 and Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 and FirstCallerPosition = 5 user_EP_Limped

How can I tell if we are not in the second orbit around the table and raises happened in that second orbit?  AM I OVER THINKING THIS?

EP calls, MP calls, CO (bot) raises, BU folds, SB could 3bet us which would make Raises=1 so when it gets back to us for our action this would be a second orbit and we wouldn't want our code to run because it wasn't EP who then limped raised

I am trying to see if EP then raises us
Logged
maxxous16
Aspiring Botter
**

Karma: 3
Posts: 52


« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2023, 10:52:54 PM »

Maybe, It only works if EP 3bets...  Huh?

When user_EP_Limped and BotsLastAction = Raise and BotsActionsOnThisRound = 1 and (Not LastRaiserPosition = 0) and (Not LastRaiserPosition = 1)... and RaisesSinceLastPlay > 0 and Not(HANDS THAT I WILL NOT FOLD) and Not(StackSize < 12) Fold Force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 377
Posts: 34965



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2023, 12:03:55 AM »

If opponents = 1 and raises = 2 and position = last, then yes he reraised you.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
nightbeat80
Wide-Eyed Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 12


« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2023, 06:22:53 AM »

 popcorn I can use a 4bet calling range/ or 5bet allin range in this situation :

6max nlh, bot is BU. Utg raises 3bb,  bot 3bets to 8bb, utg 4bets to 20bb, bot? We have the choice to call 12bb and play IP for a 40bb pot, or we can push.(range1 and range2)

 popcorn I don't have the same choice in this situation:

6max nlh, bot is BU. Utg calls 1bb, MPcalls 1bb, bot raises to 5bb, Utg moves allin 40bb, mp folds, bot? We have the choice to call 35bb vs a limp-reraise, or fold. (range3 or fold)

 popcorn What if:
6max nlh, bot is BU. Utg calls 1bb, CO(stack 100bb)calls 1bb, bot raises to 5bb, Utg moves allin 40bb, CO calls, bot? (range4 or fold) ?


 banghead How these situations can be coded? Are they both 'after first table rotation'? How can the bot make the difference between these  situations, so i can assign a different range for each?
In my 4bet calling range BUvsUTG i also have KQsuited and AJsuited and JJ, but i don't want to gamble the other 2 situations with those hands... How can i make the bot recognize which range to use (other than amounttocall)?

Thanks!  bowdown
« Last Edit: March 21, 2023, 06:46:32 AM by nightbeat80 » Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 377
Posts: 34965



WWW
« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2023, 08:58:02 AM »

It is very easy to code that an early position player calls ahead of you, or raises ahead of you, and then you (the bot) raise.

It is very easy to then know that an early position player (or one of the blinds)  re-raised your raise. We have all the tools to describe this situation.

What we cannot always do is recognize the exact starting table position of the villain who re-raised you, but being that he is in an early position (or in one of the blinds) their range is similar -- I remain unconvinced that knowing what their exact table position was helps much.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Limp/ReRaise Logic
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!