Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
June 03, 2023, 10:35:06 PM
News:
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum
|
General Category
|
PPL Support
(Moderator:
sngbot
) | Topic:
Check/Raise logic -- flop
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages:
[
1
]
Author
Topic: Check/Raise logic -- flop (Read 214 times)
tapthatace
Botter
Karma: 9
Posts: 233
Check/Raise logic -- flop
«
on:
March 01, 2023, 11:55:52 AM »
I am looking to build user_CheckRaise variable and in PPL I don't believe this can be done easily. Can you confirm the following:
I am running this logic within a block of code where the conditions are HU, we were the last raiser preflop
// user variable that is just grouping a bunch of made hands into one variable
When HaveNuts or HaveStraightFlush or HaveQuads or HaveFullHouse or HaveFlush or HaveStraight or HaveTrips or HaveSet or HaveTwoPair user_Flop75
When user_Flop75 is met we are always betting
//Check Raise Logic (user_Flop75 when met we always bet 75%)
When Checks = 1 and user_Flop75 and RaisesSinceLastPlay = 1 user_CheckRaised
«
Last Edit: March 01, 2023, 01:37:57 PM by tapthatace
»
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: Check/Raise logic -- flop
«
Reply #1 on:
March 01, 2023, 05:56:19 PM »
To write a check-raise you first have to write the check part. What you have written doesn't even address that (checks = 1 means the opponent checked, not you).
Example
flop
when board = AAK and hand = 72 and opponents = 1 and position = first and bets = 0 and raises = 0 userflopcr
when board = AAK and hand = 72 and opponents = 1 and position = first and bets = 0 and raises = 0
call force
when userflopcr and bets = 1 and raises = 0 and amounttocall < 10 raisepot force
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
Karma: 9
Posts: 233
Re: Check/Raise logic -- flop
«
Reply #2 on:
March 01, 2023, 07:18:18 PM »
so I am looking for when the villain check/raises the bot on the flop and this is only heads-up we are doing this
I am using a nested When and the above when would be something like this:
When Opponents = 1 and XXXX
When Checks = 1 (this would be villain) and user_Flop75 (this is letting me know that we did Bet/Raise) and RaisesSinceLastPlay = 1 (The number of raises since bots’ last action) user_CheckRaise
Based on what I am sharing above am I missing anything to set this flag in this specific situation?
I know if it was multi-way pot this will get way more complicated.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
Karma: 377
Posts: 34965
Re: Check/Raise logic -- flop
«
Reply #3 on:
March 01, 2023, 07:33:21 PM »
OK then -- yeah, that looks good to me.
Logged
Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages:
[
1
]
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum
|
General Category
|
PPL Support
(Moderator:
sngbot
) | Topic:
Check/Raise logic -- flop
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
General Category
-----------------------------
=>
Announcements
=>
Forum Access
=>
Discussion Board
=>
PPL Support
=>
Working Profiles
=>
Marketplace: Profiles
=>
Marketplace: Add-on Software and Services
=>
Gambling Theory
=>
Lounge
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
Powered by SMF 1.1.21
|
SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines
Loading...