Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 03, 2023, 10:35:06 PM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Check/Raise logic -- flop 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Check/Raise logic -- flop  (Read 214 times)
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 9
Posts: 233


« on: March 01, 2023, 11:55:52 AM »

I am looking to build user_CheckRaise variable and in PPL I don't believe this can be done easily.  Can you confirm the following:

I am running this logic within a block of code where the conditions are HU, we were the last raiser preflop

// user variable that is just grouping a bunch of made hands into one variable
When HaveNuts or HaveStraightFlush or HaveQuads or HaveFullHouse or HaveFlush or HaveStraight or HaveTrips or HaveSet or HaveTwoPair user_Flop75

When user_Flop75 is met we are always betting


//Check Raise Logic (user_Flop75 when met we always bet 75%)
When Checks = 1 and user_Flop75 and RaisesSinceLastPlay = 1 user_CheckRaised
« Last Edit: March 01, 2023, 01:37:57 PM by tapthatace » Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 377
Posts: 34965



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2023, 05:56:19 PM »

To write a check-raise you first have to write the check part. What you have written doesn't even address that (checks = 1 means the opponent checked, not you).

Example

flop
when board = AAK and hand = 72 and opponents = 1 and position = first and bets = 0 and raises = 0 userflopcr
when board = AAK and hand = 72 and opponents = 1 and position = first and bets = 0 and raises = 0 call force

when userflopcr and bets = 1 and raises = 0 and amounttocall < 10 raisepot force
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 9
Posts: 233


« Reply #2 on: March 01, 2023, 07:18:18 PM »

so I am looking for when the villain check/raises the bot on the flop and this is only heads-up we are doing this

I am using a nested When and the above when would be something like this:

When Opponents = 1 and XXXX
  When Checks = 1 (this would be villain) and user_Flop75 (this is letting me know that we did Bet/Raise) and RaisesSinceLastPlay = 1 (The number of raises since bots’ last action) user_CheckRaise

Based on what I am sharing above am I missing anything to set this flag in this specific situation? 
I know if it was multi-way pot this will get way more complicated.

Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 377
Posts: 34965



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2023, 07:33:21 PM »

OK then -- yeah, that looks good to me.  thumbsup
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Check/Raise logic -- flop
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!