Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 01, 2021, 09:33:30 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: FailSafe - Invalid Amount to call detected 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: FailSafe - Invalid Amount to call detected  (Read 1489 times)
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« on: August 27, 2021, 02:56:12 AM »

Is there a way that I can code for these FailSafe read errors.  I clean my each street with a When Others and will call if Bets=0 or AmountToCall=0 -- If these conditions aren't flagged true then I fold.

I have found multiple times where there is a read error with a screenshot created but my bot calls because it didn't read the correct AmountToCall.

I would like a way to code for these errors -- Can this be accomplished (I would like to just fold if it makes it to my When others section when one of these errors are encountered)
Logged
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2021, 02:10:04 PM »

bump
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2021, 06:09:05 PM »

need an example, maybe....
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2021, 06:44:39 PM »

Shanky Technologies Omaha Hi Version 11.5.0 Hand: 9d Ac 6s 8h
Players = 5 hands played in session = 12
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 1, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 2.00, Pot = 13 BBs, Stack = 95.00, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
failsafe - invalid amount to call detected
saved screenshot of poker table to file: "PPPoker Screen-50.bmp"
custom betting= 0
Amount To Call set to 3 BBs
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = call
User defined variable User_PLO6Max_Bot_Version7_7 set to true at line 4
User defined variable user_MP set to true at line 11
User defined variable user_Stackbtwn00_50 set to true at line 26
User defined variable user_Range_RFI_BTN set to true at line 24114
User defined variable user_BB_FirstRaised set to true at line 104453
User defined variable user_BB_LastRaised set to true at line 104463
User defined variable user_HandRainbow set to true at line 104484
User defined variable user_PREFLOP_CallsZero_AND_RaisesZero set to true at line 104542
Matching user defined condition at line 104550, Action = fold force
clicking Fold
Logged
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2021, 06:48:01 PM »

Shanky Technologies Omaha Hi Version 11.5.0 Hand: Jh 5h 8s Ad
Players = 5 hands played in session = 3
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 0, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 3, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 2.00, Pot = 4 BBs, Stack = 97.00, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
In Button
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = call
User defined variable User_PLO6Max_Bot_Version7_6 set to true at line 4
User defined variable user_BTN set to true at line 13
User defined variable user_Stackbtwn00_50 set to true at line 26
User defined variable user_Range_RFI_CO set to true at line 14252
User defined variable user_Range_RFI_BTN set to true at line 21465
User defined variable user_Range_RFI_SB set to true at line 30468
User defined variable user_Range_BB_3B_SB_RFI set to true at line 99153
User defined variable user_BB_FirstRaised set to true at line 104453
User defined variable user_BB_LastRaised set to true at line 104463
User defined variable user_HandSingleSuited set to true at line 104483
User defined variable user_PREFLOP_Limpers set to true at line 104553
Matching user defined condition at line 104566, Action = call force
clicking Call
Flop: 9h 2d 9d
Hand: Jh 5h 8s Ad
Board: pair with 2 or 3 suits

in timer: players = 4, folds in game= 0, raises = 0, checks = 4, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 2.00, Pot = 12 BBs, Stack = 95.00, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
failsafe - invalid amount to call detected
saved screenshot of poker table to file: "PPPoker Screen-50.bmp"
custom betting= 0
Amount To Call set to 1 BBs
opponents = 4, position = last
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = fold
User defined variable user_LoTrips_Possible set to true at line 104733
User defined variable user_2HeartsInHand set to true at line 105102
User defined variable user_1SpadeInHand set to true at line 105132
User defined variable User_1DiamondInHand set to true at line 105135
User defined variable user_2DiamondsOnBoard set to true at line 105469
User defined variable user_1HeartOnBoard set to true at line 105510
User defined variable user_FlopNoHandClassDefined set to true at line 118038
Matching user defined condition at line 118039, Action = fold force
clicking Fold
Logged
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2021, 06:49:02 PM »

in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 2.00, Pot = 20 BBs, Stack = 30.00, TI = 6 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 2, position = first
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = betpot
User defined variable user_HiTrips_Possible set to true at line 104732
User defined variable user_2HeartsInHand set to true at line 105099
User defined variable user_1ClubInHand set to true at line 105126
User defined variable user_1SpadeInHand set to true at line 105132
User defined variable user_2DiamondsOnBoard set to true at line 105465
User defined variable user_1HeartOnBoard set to true at line 105510
User defined variable user_FHC475 set to true at line 117998
Matching user defined condition at line 118000, Action = call force
clicking Check
saved screenshot of poker table to file: "PPPoker Screen-53.bmp"
custom betting= 0
failsafe. Incrementing bets
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 1, calls = 1, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 2.00, Pot = 22 BBs, Stack = 28.00, TI = 7 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = raisepot
User defined variable user_HiTrips_Possible set to true at line 104732
User defined variable user_2HeartsInHand set to true at line 105099
User defined variable user_1ClubInHand set to true at line 105126
User defined variable user_1SpadeInHand set to true at line 105132
User defined variable user_2DiamondsOnBoard set to true at line 105465
User defined variable user_1HeartOnBoard set to true at line 105510
User defined variable user_ATCLess20Percent set to true at line 105596
Matching user defined condition at line 105598, Action = raisemax force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2021, 07:17:11 PM »

In these examples the incorrect read was adjusted as a result of the failsafe. What what you ended up with was a positive number.

Therefore what you are wanting to do, if I understand right, doesn't really make sense to me because if you want to call for the adjusted amounttocall figure that is situational and should be covered elsewhere in your code for these individual situations.

For example:

Flop: 9h 2d 9d
Hand: Jh 5h 8s Ad

Pot = 12 BBs


...if you want to call for a 1 BB amounttocall here that should be handled in your code and I do not see the fact that a failsafe kicked in for a bad read as relevant at all.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2021, 01:00:49 PM »

I don't want to go back through all my saved log files to find the exact example.  Is there away for me to know that there was a failSafe -- I would like to add some error logic to my coding when this happens.  I have had examples where I call very big bets/raises because of a screen misread and your product is picking it up and reporting a FailSafe - Invalid Amount to call detected.  I have seen it at times where when this happens it resets the AmountToCall to 0 and this has hurt my bankroll more than once so I want to attempt to code for these issues.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2021, 07:03:52 PM »

AmountToCall is never reset to 0, when a failsafe kicks in for a bad AmounttoCall read it is always changing it from 0 to a positive number.

We don't have a PPL variable for a failsafe kicking in. That would be complicated since there are different ones for different reads. At this point I cannot really see how it would be helpful anyway, so keep your eyes open for a good example to post here for me if you want to lobby for that.

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2021, 02:46:51 PM »

Here is an example where the bot makes a call when it should have folded because something wasn't set correctly due to a read error.

Shanky Technologies Omaha Hi Version 11.5.0 Hand: Jh 9d 9h 8c
Players = 5 hands played in session = 37
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 3, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 1, bets = 0, folds = 3
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 8.00, Pot = 2 BBs, Stack = 898.00, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
In Small Blind
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = call
User defined variable User_PLO6Max_Bot_Version7_17 set to true at line 4
User defined variable user_SB set to true at line 14
User defined variable user_Stackbtwn101_150 set to true at line 27
User defined variable user_Limpers_PreFlop_Block set to true at line 119806
Matching user defined condition at line 119819, Action = call force
clicking Call
saved screenshot of poker table to file: "PPPoker Screen-51.bmp"
custom betting= 0
failsafe. Incrementing raises
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 1, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 8.00, Pot = 9 BBs, Stack = 870.00, TI = 4 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = call
User defined variable User_PLO6Max_Bot_Version7_17 set to true at line 4
User defined variable user_Stackbtwn101_150 set to true at line 27
User defined variable user_PREFLOP_RaisesOne_Block set to true at line 119904
Matching user defined condition at line 119946, Action = fold
clicking Check
Flop: 5c Ad Js
Hand: Jh 9d 9h 8c
Board: 3 suits no possible straight

in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 8.00, Pot = 14 BBs, Stack = 870.00, TI = 4 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
failsafe - invalid amount to call detected
saved screenshot of poker table to file: "PPPoker Screen-52.bmp"
custom betting= 0
Amount To Call set to 5 BBs
opponents = 1, position = first
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = fold
User defined variable user_Rainbow set to true at line 119996
User defined variable user_Min_Three_Raise_PreFlop_Called set to true at line 119999
User defined variable user_HeadsUp set to true at line 120003
User defined variable user_NotCoordinatedHigh_Flop set to true at line 120028
User defined variable user_2HeartsInHand set to true at line 120382
User defined variable user_1ClubInHand set to true at line 120406
User defined variable User_1DiamondInHand set to true at line 120415
User defined variable user_1ClubOnBoard set to true at line 120787
User defined variable user_1SpadeOnBoard set to true at line 120793
User defined variable user_1DiamondOnBoard set to true at line 120796
User defined variable user_FHC475 set to true at line 132006
Matching user defined condition at line 132008, Action = call force
clicking Call

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
in the while block of user_FHC475 line 132008 ran which is the following line of code:
  When Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 Call Force

In the preflop section you are accounting for the error and incrementing Raises =1 (which is AWESOME) but you aren't doing the same on the flop

Notice that when you set AmountToCall to 5BB you aren't setting the Bet=1 --- so my code doesn't respond.  How should I fix this?  Do I need to add a condition that looks like this?
  When Bets = 0 and Raises = 0 and AmountTocall = 0 Call Force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2021, 06:14:45 PM »

Yes, that is the proper fix since the bot's actions are based on amounttocall = 5 being true

You could also use amounttocall <= 1 if you are willing to call min-bets
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2021, 12:44:42 AM »

thanks -- I do think that should be logged as an enhancement to handle this the same as you all do preflop and increment Bets=1
Logged
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #12 on: September 20, 2021, 07:14:30 PM »

Here is another example on the river where the amounttocall was invalid so it did the failsafe which is AWESOME -- my code didn't call with the line I used to fix this issue:
When Raises = 0 and Bets= 0 and AmountToCall =0 Call Force

But it also didn't run any of Bets=1 code which is where I would raise with this monster hand.  Is this an enhancement that can be made post flop where if you are doing a failsafe on AmountToCall also increment the Bets or Raises so written code will work correctly?  

have 2nd nut full house or 4 of a kind
in timer: players = 5, folds in game= 4, raises = 0, checks = 1, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = PPPoker 6 Max Alt, No Limit Cash, BB = 4.00, Pot = 23 BBs, Stack = 284.00, TI = 15 BBs
Amount To Call = -11 BBs
failsafe - invalid amount to call detected
saved screenshot of poker table to file: "PPPoker Screen-57.bmp"
custom betting= 0
Amount To Call set to 11 BBs
opponents = 1, position = last
Default Profile: "Om Hi 4.5", Action = raisepot
User defined variable user_HeadsUp set to true at line 137333
User defined variable user_TopTripsRiver set to true at line 137338
User defined variable user_PairOnBoardRiver set to true at line 137342
User defined variable user_RHC78 set to true at line 138434
User defined variable user_RHC94 set to true at line 138607
User defined variable user_NoRHC set to true at line 138704
Matching user defined condition at line 138705, Action = fold force
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2021, 07:23:43 PM »

I think you need to fix this with some logic in your code, keeping in mind if the bot is told to raise and there is no bet it will bet instead.

Therefore if you hold a raising hand you don't need to include a bet count, all you need to specify is raises = 0. Or if it is a reraising hand you don't even need that.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
tapthatace
Botter
***

Karma: 7
Posts: 202


« Reply #14 on: September 21, 2021, 12:33:15 AM »

Good Point -- I modified all the lines of code and will start testing now!!

Old Code:
When Bets = 1 and Raises = 0 and AmountToCall <= 15% PotSize Call Force

New Code:
When Raises = 0 and AmountToCall <= 15% PotSize Call Force
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: FailSafe - Invalid Amount to call detected
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!