Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 01, 2021, 10:03:41 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: HaveTwoPair 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: HaveTwoPair  (Read 756 times)
ykcip75
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 403


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« on: June 17, 2021, 12:23:32 PM »

Is it true here ?

hand : 3 5

Turn : K 5 K 3 ?
Logged
maxxous16
zeros
*

Karma: 3
Posts: 13


« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2021, 04:54:23 PM »

For me you have: Havepair and Paironboard
Maybe i wrong but i see like this !  Grin
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2021, 05:58:29 PM »

Yes that condition is true, so be careful and define it better.

Other useful variables:

havetoptwopair
havetwopair and havetoppair
havetopunpairedboardcard

For your situation:

paironboard and havetwopair and not (havetrips or havetoppair)
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
ykcip75
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 403


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2021, 09:17:34 AM »

paironboard and havetwopair and not (havetrips or havetoppair)

Nice one...

So On the flop

We always havetwopair

On the turn

when paironboard and havetwopair and not (havetrips or havetoppair)

You no longer have two pairs using your cards in term of poker strength.

On the River

It gets difficult now...
I am not sure there is a way we can do it with standard variables...
1st We have to identify which card is paired

when Board = AA User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = KK and not Board = A User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = QQ and not (Board = A or Board = K) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = JJ and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = TT and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q or Board = J) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = 99 and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q or Board = J or Board = T) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = 88 and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q or Board = J or Board = T or Board = 9) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = 77 and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q or Board = J or Board = T or Board = 9 or Board = 8 ) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = 66 and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q or Board = J or Board = T or Board = 9 or Board = 8 or Board = 7) User_TopFlopCardPaired
when Board = 55 and not (Board = A or Board = K or Board = Q or Board = J or Board = T or Board = 9 or Board = 8 or Board = 7 or Board = 6) User_TopFlopCardPaired

when User_TopFlopCardPaired and not(TwoPairOnBoard or TripsOnBoard or HaveTopPair) and HaveTwoPair... We have a "dead two pair"...
when PairOnBoard and not(User_TopFlopCardPaired or TwoPairOnBoard or TripsOnBoard or HaveTrips) and HaveBottomTwoPair... We also "dead two pair"...
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2021, 06:00:58 PM »

Give me a more defined example please of the Turn, the action on the Turn, and then the River state and what it is you are looking to do.

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
ykcip75
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 403


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2021, 09:16:09 PM »

What I have done before is not enough....There are many cases I forgot...

I am trying to find when I no longer have two pairs using my two hole cards.

On the flop

there is only two card rank no problem here...

On the turn

There is the situation stated above

1 means the Highest card rank on the board
2 the Second Highest card rank on the board

etc...

1 1 2 3..

I can use your line...
paironboard and havetwopair and not (havetrips or havetoppair)

Because it works perfectly...

The other situation I forgot above

1 2 2 3

when PairOnBoard and HaveTwoPair and havetoppair and havebottompair and not(HaveTrips) ... "dead two pair"

Because I have to use that pair of 2nd highest rank as the second pair...

the last case is

1 2 3 3

Here it's ok no problem

On the river finally this is getting hard and I have no idea of an elegant way to do it

1 1 2 3 4

1 2 2 3 4

1 2 3 3 4

1 2 3 4 4

Here it's ok no problem
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2021, 03:12:47 AM »

As far as the bot is concerned havetwopair remains true through the rest of the hand. There is nothing that can happen once that is true that makes it not true.

This is not about havetwopair, however. This is about defining the board state and your hand strength on the river. I can help you with this. Perhaps we will use the nutfullhouseorfourofakind = variable. But I need better defined examples of what you are trying to do. Give me an example of your hole cards and a board and what you want to define, please.

Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
ykcip75
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 70
Posts: 403


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #7 on: June 19, 2021, 08:27:51 AM »

Problem solved!

I forgot I can use Have2ndTopPair, Have3rdTopPair, Have4thTopPair....with HaveTwoPair
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 371
Posts: 34342



WWW
« Reply #8 on: June 19, 2021, 06:13:40 PM »

Don't forget about not (havetrips)
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: HaveTwoPair
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!