Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 27, 2022, 02:42:41 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Can UserVariables be cleared? 0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Can UserVariables be cleared?  (Read 2394 times)
zacred
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 40


« on: November 08, 2011, 09:36:00 PM »

UserVariables are great and I use them everywhere. But what happens if you use the same name on both flop and turn in the following scenario:

Hand = AK

Flop comes: AKQ

Turn comes: Q


Code:

flop
when havetwopair and not paironboard
  UserHaveStrongTwoPair

turn
When havetwopair and not paironboard
  UserHaveStrongTwoPair

Will UserHaveStrongTwoPair be set to false? If not is there any way to clear the variable on turn?

Logged
Tetre
Botter
***

Karma: 64
Posts: 229


« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2011, 09:39:08 PM »

Once set, the UDV stays for the rest of the hand.
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 373
Posts: 34618



WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2011, 09:48:50 PM »

they do not clear until the hand is over

use different variable names for each scenario that you set

by the way in this example there is a paironboard on the turn
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
zacred
zeros
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 40


« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2011, 12:04:25 PM »

by the way in this example there is a paironboard on the turn

Yeah, this is the problem  Smiley

Thanks guys.
Logged
Pages: [1] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  PPL Support (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Can UserVariables be cleared?
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!