Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 17, 2018, 05:06:28 AM
Home Help Login Register
News:

Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Egor's Doodle Profile (for NL cash games) version 110 0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.
Pages: 1 ... 45 46 [47] Print
Author Topic: Egor's Doodle Profile (for NL cash games) version 110  (Read 260300 times)
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 55
Posts: 1864


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #920 on: January 05, 2018, 03:15:24 PM »

Quick question. This is a custom profile, but the decisions for the hand follow exactly as doodle:

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 8.9.4: Hand: 9s 9h
Players = 8 have 99
Raise if no raises but fold if 2+ raises cold. Call in blinds if more calls
hands played in session = 107
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 5, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 5
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 5 BBs, Stack = 2.12, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 3 BBs
In Button
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = call force
User defined variable UserFooFighter set to true at line 64
Matching user defined condition at line 369, Action = call force
clicking Call
Flop: 8d Ad Qh
Board: 2 suits no possible straight
have any pair
but an ace or two face cards on board
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 7, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 17 BBs, Stack = 2.05, TI = 3 BBs
Amount To Call = 8 BBs
opponents = 1, position = last
Fold
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = call force
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 2976
clicking Call
Turn: 8d Ad Qh 4s
Board: No Pair no possible straight two of one suit
have pocket pair between 2nd and 3rd highest card
also two of one suit present on flop
in timer: players = 7, folds in game= 6, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 41 BBs, Stack = 1.88, TI = 12 BBs
Amount To Call = 17 BBs
opponents = 1, position = last
Play if no Raises else Fold but Bet in last position
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = fold force
clicking Fold

Is the idea to call on the flop here in order to hopefully float the turn and river against a single opponent's cbet? I get that we can't be run over, but I'm not sure a half-potsize call should be made with two overcards on the board. Other than a miracle 9 appearing, we could really only hope that the opponent checks turn and river.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #921 on: January 05, 2018, 07:02:10 PM »

I have a hard time believing the Doodle would call there. I have never seen it call a flop like that. I know it says action = call and that is baffling to me. Maybe it has something to do with only calling preflop. Wish I could see the codeline responsible. If it is a random % play hoping to bet the Turn after the single flop opponent checks I'm OK with it.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 55
Posts: 1864


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #922 on: January 05, 2018, 10:23:32 PM »

I didn't edit the hand at all and it acted on doodle's .ppl to call in the circumstance.

I will look over the doodle code and see if I can pin point it in the flop commands for what it might have been.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 55
Posts: 1864


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #923 on: January 06, 2018, 12:10:20 AM »

Egor... I found it already. It is up near the top section of the flop code:
Line 414
When bets = 1 and raises = 0 and botsactionsonthisround = 0 and opponents = 1 and folds = 0 and betsize > 47% potsize and betsize <= 12 and (havepair or haveflushdraw or havestraightdraw) and not (haveunderpair or havebottompair or flushpossible or straightpossible or board = AA or board = KK or board = QQ or board = JJ or haveset or havetrips or havetwopair) call force

This is the line I believe made the call. No other call actions for flop actions above this in doodle code would apply for the situation, and the hand I posted applies directly to line 414.

I'm actually surprised I found it so soon, and it is near the top section of the doodle flop code for call actions.

So, is this reasoning sound, or does a hand like the one I brought up require a change to line 414?

I'm not the greatest at heads up play postflop, so you might like the call with 99 on the flop ....not sure.

Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #924 on: January 06, 2018, 01:41:09 AM »

I only like the call if we are planning on betting the Turn once checked to. I'd like it better if line 413 set a user variable true for that specific use. May need to change this to exclude Have3rdoverpair.

 thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 55
Posts: 1864


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #925 on: January 14, 2018, 11:31:02 PM »

Another one for you.
Using doodle as the backup .ppl:

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 8.9.4: Hand: Ts Ad
Players = 8 have AT
Fold if any raise, raise if folds and no calls else call
hands played in session = 117
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 5, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 2, bets = 0, folds = 5
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 3 BBs, Stack = 10.39, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
In Small Blind
User defined variable UserFooFighter set to true at line 64
Matching user defined condition at line 419, Action = call force
clicking Call
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 6, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 4, bets = 0, folds = 1
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 8 BBs, Stack = 10.36, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 2 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = call force
User defined variable UserFooFighter set to true at line 64
User defined variable User_BotCalledPreflop set to true at line 66
Matching user defined condition at line 422, Action = call force
clicking Call
Flop: 9d 5c Td
Board: 2 suits no possible straight
have top pair
also have best kicker
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 6, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 9 BBs, Stack = 10.26, TI = 3 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 2, position = first
Raise if one or less raises else call
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = betpot force
Matching user defined condition at line 3346, Action = raise 60% force
typing 0.29
clicking Bet
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 6, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 1, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 41 BBs, Stack = 9.97, TI = 8 BBs
Amount To Call = 14 BBs
typing 2.54
clicking Raise

Turn: 9d 5c Td 5d
Board: Pair possible flush (possible straight or not)
have two pairs that includes highest unpaired board card
also have nut flush draw
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 7, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.05, Pot = 111 BBs, Stack = 7.72, TI = 53 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 1, position = first
Fold or Bet if checked and fold for a raise
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = bet 70% force
Matching user defined condition at line 6872, Action = raise 85% force
typing 4.72
clicking Bet

I don't like the raise after we have already bet on the flop. It looks like it used default programming to raise 2.54 (after we were already bet and we have top pair of Tens with Ace kicker). If the top pair was higher, maybe, but too much of a risk of opponent having overpair and/or set.

My recommendation would be a possible addition to doodle to call in the situation instead of reraise.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #926 on: January 15, 2018, 03:07:23 AM »

Agreed. Noted.  thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 55
Posts: 1864


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #927 on: January 25, 2018, 03:01:48 AM »

Do you agree with the fold here to the raise with an overpair, nutflushdraw, and straightdraw?

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 8.9.4: Hand: 9h 9c
Players = 8 have 99
Raise if no raises but fold if 2+ raises cold. Call in blinds if more calls
hands played in session = 462
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 5, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 5
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 1 BBs, Stack = 3.36, TI = 0 BBs
Amount To Call = 1 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = raise 2 force
User defined variable UserFooFighter set to true at line 64
Matching user defined condition at line 372, Action = call force
clicking Call
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 7, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 2, bets = 0, folds = 2
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 7 BBs, Stack = 3.34, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 4 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = fold force
User defined variable UserFooFighter set to true at line 64
User defined variable User_BotCalledPreflop set to true at line 66
Matching user defined condition at line 368, Action = call force
clicking Call
Flop: 7c 6c 8c
Board: all 1 suit
have straight draw
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 7, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 11 BBs, Stack = 3.26, TI = 5 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 1, position = first
check and raise if bet to but fold if re-raised
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 2976
Matching user defined condition at line 3292, Action = raise 75% force
typing 0.17
clicking Bet
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 7, raises = 1, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.02, Pot = 44 BBs, Stack = 3.09, TI = 13 BBs
Amount To Call = 16 BBs
Default Profile: "Doodle v109", Action = fold force
User defined variable user2set set to true at line 2976
clicking Fold
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
ykcip75
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 51
Posts: 348


Shanky Bonus Bots Rock!


« Reply #928 on: January 25, 2018, 07:10:01 AM »

Disagree...All-in instead...
This hand is too profitable to fold it there also I don't want to reraise and give to the opponent the opportunity to call or simply call and be disappointed on turn or river.
Logged
Efu
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 113
Posts: 2598


the shanky breadandbuterland


« Reply #929 on: January 25, 2018, 09:13:50 PM »

push thumbsup
Logged

Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #930 on: January 25, 2018, 10:00:48 PM »

I don't like the flush draw aspect of it. That may be why the profile folded. That said, I kind of like pushing anyway, regardless of the suits on board. Will add this to the next set of fixes.

Keep these coming as i'm getting ready to do the next version.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #931 on: March 05, 2018, 07:27:35 AM »

Doodle 110 has been uploaded to the site (but is not yet available in the bot download).

Changes made are suggestions based on hands posted in this thread in Replies # 923, 925, & 927 (thanks Mrphil)

Text profile version: http://bonusbots.com/doodle.txt


.ppl version: http://bonusbots.com/doodleppl.zip

...if you use the .ppl version, adjust the option settings on the bot back to default  by clicking on Holdem > Restore Default Profile
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Juzy77788
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 4


« Reply #932 on: March 20, 2018, 02:47:24 AM »

This profile is configured for and he's best used in 9max but will I have almost the same results in 6max ? I can't play in 9max here in France due to the lack of players, only 6max are availiable on Betclic.fr (exepted from time to time where 9 max are back online)...

Thanks !

Julien
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #933 on: March 20, 2018, 03:21:19 AM »

It "can" play any game but is best at full ring. I would use a more aggressive profile for 6-max like the 6-pack.
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
Mrphil
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 55
Posts: 1864


full limit = rakemaker


« Reply #934 on: June 06, 2018, 09:17:23 AM »

Think there might be a missing fold play on the river for the situation below:

Shanky Technologies Holdem Version 9.1.3: Hand: As 8d
Players = 8 have A8
raise if opponents left <= 3 and first card is black and no calls else fold
hands played in session = 209
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 4, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 4, bets = 0, folds = 4
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 5 BBs, Stack = 10.32, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
In Big Blind
User defined variable UserFooFighter set to true at line 64
Matching user defined condition at line 449, Action = fold force
clicking Check
Flop: Ad Kd 8c
Board: 2 suits no possible straight
have two pair including top pair
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 4, raises = 0, checks = 1, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 4 BBs, Stack = 10.32, TI = 1 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 4, position = middle
Raise
Default Profile: "Doodle v110", Action = raisepot force
Matching user defined condition at line 3206, Action = raise 75% force
typing 0.34
clicking Bet
Turn: Ad Kd 8c Kh
Board: Pair no possible straight two of one suit
have two pairs that includes highest unpaired board card
but no pair on flop
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 5, raises = 0, checks = 1, calls = 0, bets = 0, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 17 BBs, Stack = 9.98, TI = 4 BBs
Amount To Call = 0 BBs
opponents = 3, position = middle
Play if no raise
clicking Check
River: Ad Kd 8c Kh 3h
Board: Pair no possible straight, no possible flush
have two pair at least including highest unpaired board card
also no betting on turn and pair on turn
in timer: players = 8, folds in game= 5, raises = 0, checks = 0, calls = 0, bets = 1, folds = 0
casino = Bet Online 9 Max, No Limit Cash, BB = 0.10, Pot = 89 BBs, Stack = 9.98, TI = 4 BBs
Amount To Call = 72 BBs
opponents = 3, position = middle
Play if no raise
clicking Call


I was running a custom profile, but you can see I had the holdem.ppl (doodle) loaded as the flop action references it. Bot knows we have twopair and highest unpaired board card, but there is a pair of kings on board and we obviously do not have the best hand here against that many opponents and that large a bet. May be a bit difficult to code around.
Logged

My life is a "missed click restoring state"
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #935 on: June 06, 2018, 07:23:11 PM »

Nice one, noted,   thanks
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
freespirit
Confused Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 30


« Reply #936 on: July 09, 2018, 05:07:47 AM »

any graphs to show profit over let's say 10,000 hands?
Logged
Egor
Forum Admin
Extreme Botter
*****

Karma: 345
Posts: 32380



WWW
« Reply #937 on: July 09, 2018, 06:08:38 AM »

There is one with 200,000 hands at NL2 somewhere....
Logged

Please do not PM me about license issues or help stuff - email me or use the Help board. Thanks! -Egor
PokerGod
Experienced Botter
*****

Karma: 28
Posts: 318



« Reply #938 on: July 12, 2018, 02:10:10 PM »

any graphs to show profit over let's say 10,000 hands?

http://bonusbots.com/support/index.php/topic,52.0.html
Logged

SpinAndWin The Only Profile For SpinAndGo / TwisterClick Here!
US Poker Players Welcome! --> Click Here!
Pages: 1 ... 45 46 [47] Print 
Shanky Technologies Poker Bot Support Forum  |  General Category  |  Working Profiles (Moderator: sngbot)  |  Topic: Egor's Doodle Profile (for NL cash games) version 110
Jump to:  


Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!